We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Metro to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Metro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
maschrack
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Old hotel in need of updating. Clean but very dated furnishings. Staff was excellent! Location near the metro was a plus. If you are on a budget this hotel is adequate for most.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    108
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
52
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Like always - this review is based on Our stay - everyone else's will be different.

Our son has lived within walking distance of this hotel for two years, we have stayed at alot of hotels in the D.C. area - I never knew this hotel was there, If I had we would have always stayed there.

The room (316) was just would we needed, thick brick, not block walls, Flat screen t.v. excellent location to some nice places to eat - within walking distance, Hotel is older - but our room was nicely done.

The breakfast was normal - I read posts about small lobby to eat in - there is a nice sitting area right done the stairs.

Only thing that maybe negative - I needed a Iron to press some clothes, most hotels have it hanging in closet. But there was none in the room - so I went to desk clerk and asked if there was one I colud borrow - She snapped at me and said obviously you did'nt check good enough its in the chest drawer. I thought she was a little rude - maybe she was just having a bad day.

Overall I think this is an excellent hotel. We will stay there again..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're glad you found out hotel and we hope to see you again. We offer an apology for the incident at front desk and we will make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff polite but not overly friendly. It is a 10 minute walk to the Metro Station. The ice and vending are downstairs, as is the laundry. Noise can be a concern, as the walls are a little thin.They have no elevator, and for some reason their doors are extremely hard to open. Trying to manage the doors and luggage is a challenge. For the money, you can't beat the convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for three nights and found the beds comfy, the rooms well maintained, the breakfast adequate, but most of all the staff friendly, helpful flexible and attentive. A real family atmosphere. The hotel is a short walk on the bike path to the Metro and right alongside I66. The hotel does not have an elevator.

Room Tip: The hotel is on three levels: lower ground, ground floor and first floor. We were in a lower ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting D.C. based on reviews found here. This hotel met, but did not exceed, those expectations. Staff was not overly helpful nor courteous and the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired. You have to get there early, or it is picked over fast. Noise can also be a problem, as our room faced the apartment/condo building toward the back of the hotel and there was loud, noisy garbage pickup every morning around 6:30am. That aside, the rooms are clean and adequate for the price you pay, and it is a short 5-10 minute walk to the Metro.

Room Tip: Personally, if I stay here next visit, I would choose the freeway noise on the front side over the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments, it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our services. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed at this particular location several times, and have never been disappointed.The service is always execellent, the prices are very affordable and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.Recently improved continental breakfast is more than adequate and the attentive staff makes it very convenient. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We found the EconoLodge Metro lived up to it's advertisement. The room was clean, although the decor is a bit 80's. The double beds were a bit small, fortunately we are not large people and traveled with kids. We did have to ask for towels daily, they kept bringing a set for 3 people instead of 4. Breakfast was adequate, juice,coffee, tea, pastries, boiled eggs one day, waffles the other, yogurt and instant oatmeal. Just don't be late! The food is promptly taken away at 9am. The Metro (Falls Church East Station) is about 1/2 a mile away, easy walk, flat, easily done with kids. The location is right off I66 and many eateries are nearby. The front desk staff could be a little more friendly, they seemed afraid to make eye contact, the same with the housekeeping staff. The price is affordable, a plus considering most places change a fortune to stay. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: All seemed the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
4.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.