We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay in Arlington” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Virginia Arlington to your Saves list
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
COLUMBIA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one night stay in Arlington”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

well... I stayed at this hotel at the end of April and while the room was comfy, the furniture was rather cheap and the sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. Their continental breakfast consisted of small blueberry muffins and small packets of orange or apple juice. --- disappointing to say the least. But the staff was friendly and the bed was firm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
21
19
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodhaven, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had scheduled a late night check in over the phone,but when we got to the hotel they told us Check in was only at 2 PM.We ended up paying more for a room to stay that night.The staff was friendly and the breakfast was okay.I'll probably stay here again when I come back to D.C.

Room Tip: Get to the hotel earlt to snag a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a modest motel that delivers top value for the price. If you stay 7+ nights and opt for housekeeping 3x/week, the rate is exceptionally reasonable. I couldn't find another comparable rate (or anything even close) inside the Beltway -- and this location is exceptionally close to DC. Seems to be family-owned and the staff are welcoming & very helpful. Other pros include: very clean; close-in location, with super easy car access to DC (per GoogleMaps, 7min to Georgetown; 10-12min to downtown or the Mall); free outdoor parking; new mattresses (better than mine at home); small fridge (quiet) & small microwave (noisy) in room; small but attractive newly done bathrooms; quiet guests (during our 10-day stay); safe neighborhood; and a good bus connection to Rosslyn Metro. If you're cooking during your stay, Giant & Safeway are a close walk, and it's not much more than a mile to Whole Foods and Trader Joe's in Clarendon. (Lots of great restaurants there if you're not cooking.) Cons for some: no exercise room, pool, or other amenities; mediocre coffee (but Starbucks is close) and skippable continental breakfast; and need to take a bus or walk a mile to Metro. At this price point, I know of no better option for a 7+ day stay. Call the desk to make your reservation & discuss long-stay options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was a little hesitant about this motel as it is not in a great area and was way cheaper than anything else in the same area. We got there and the lobby is unimpressive but the staff was friendly and helpful. We got to out rooms and they were modestly appointed, but very clean. I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were. Our stay was quiet and uneventful--as we like it to be. We did not partake of the breakfast as we were in a hurry--but it looked like yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. If you want a bare bones kind of place to stay that is clean, convieniently located, and inexpensive then this is a good place to try. Not near a metro station though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My experience, in any case, was awful. The motel is basically set in an "industrial" part of Arlington inside the community of Cherrydale; car lots, 1 strip mall, car repair stations. There are really no amenities at this motel. I felt bad for the one employee at the front desk who was working there. It's just a motel to sleep for a night. Would definitely not recommend brining families. The absolute worst part was that my toilet was broken! It overflowed all over the floor and they didn't have anyone to fix it. It's a basic, low-end motel, in my opinion.

I guess the Pro's are that you're close to a lot of things in Arlington and D.C. if you have a car, or a short cab ride will get you there, too (e.g., Ballston/Courthouse/Clarendon/all D.C.).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel for it's location for a weekend get-a-way to DC as it's very close. Also only a 2 a minute drive to Arlington National Cemetery. The area seemed safe. The room was clean and acceptable. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The fridge came in handy, there is a Safeway grocery store withing walking distance, a 30 sec. drive. Overall, my experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I,must share what a place that is Here.So,Close to The seat of Goverment Powers ,yet still in subs.Easy to find,Easy on the wallet,Always a joy staying here! A 4 Star stay,in a 3 star welcome.Come on In, to the INNS of Virginia.Relax,Unwind,Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Address: 3335 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Virginia Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.