We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Virginia Arlington to your Saves list
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3335 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location and good price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We were pleased with our stay. The room was suitable for our stay, no frills, but quiet and clean. The location was very convenient for us to travel to the musuems and memorials in downtown DC. It was convenient both to drive or to access the park and ride for the subway, as well as accessing restaurants. The staff was friendly and available. The only problem we had was the internet. It was down most of the time or, if we could get access, it was pretty slow. The continental breakfast was low key, but fine, nothing fancy. Overall it was fine for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
21
19
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We had to find a room after the nightmare storm / traffic on Jan. 27th. Inns of Virginia came through even though their power was out. The staff was fantastic. They made a sandwich for my 6 year old. They got us blankets to keep warm in the night. Had breakfast waiting in the morning. And even apologized for the power outage by giving us a discount. Thanks for giving us a safe and clean place to shelter in the storm.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Hotel was a good value and very close to DC. Room was clean, if basic, but I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid. Bed frame seemed warped, as the left half of my bed sloped at a moderate angle. Wifi was free, but slow and spotty. Hotel was conveniently located to DC. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is definitely a 2 star. Rooms were clean but that's about it. Beds were lightweight, sliding off the box spring when you just sit on it. Only had one pillow each which was thinner than a credit card. Had to go to the desk twice to get another. There were really no amenities except a coffee maker with horrible coffee. No internet, no movie channels and in the bathroom, no hair dryer, thin towels, etc. Breakfast was OJ and some bagels. That's it.
Probably more important is that the entrance is a driveway with about a 40 degree angle, which would be hazardous with snow/ice. There is only the one entrance and I think, especially for older folks, possibly dangerous.
There was also trash on the side of the hotel by the front entrance. I went to the front desk and informed them that the trashcan was overflowing and trash flying about. 24 hours later it was still there. It looks bad and is not a good reflection on the hotel.
Also, in order to get to the metro you have to walk to the bus stop and then purchase bus tickets. Before we even got on the train we had spent $1.35 per person each way for the bus. So, for the four of us $10.80 per day in bus fees alone. We then decided to drive to the train station, which cost us $4.50 per day but you have to purchase the fare card for $5.00. No cash is accepted at the car lot.
I would say this hotel borders on poor but not quite. We are pretty easy travelers and would rather have a mediocre hotel and spend money on tours, etc. So, for the money and location, we did okay but we would not go here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

I took a one-hour nap in the first afternoon after check-in. I got bitten by bedbugs!!!

I switched a room, and then it was ok for the other nights.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddynmel, Front Office Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
I would like to apologize to this guest for what appears to have been a very unpleasant stay for him/her. Anytime that an issue arrises at the hotel it is attended to imediately. We take great care to make sure that all rooms and lobby/hallways are clean. If ever a room is not up to par the guest is welcome to contact the manager and the situation will be rectified as soon as possible. We strive to offer our customers the best possible service at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

The hotel is located at 3335 Lee Hwy, in Arlington, VA and is 4 miles from the Downtown DC area. We got a rate of $84 per night and it goes down to $59 if you stay 8 nights or more. The rooms are small but are clean and have a micro/fridge. They offer coffee and bagels in the morning from 6a to 9a. The only complaint I have is that they did not sweep the fallen tree blooms in the back and they tracked in everywhere in the hotel including our room. Also, the driveway is very steep and if you are trying to walk and it is raining, you may slip, so drive in only. Overall, it is a good place to sleep when attending DC functions.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

So think motel. Car park, minimal reception area (friendly manager, no Swiss service tho'), not expensive. Breakfast was minimal too, supermarket bagels, jelly/cream cheese, coffee and juice. Help yourself, take it back to your room. The internet works well. The room was clean, everything worked, it was generously sized, quiet... had tea/coffee, and a proper bath tub. This is an efficient, stripped-down machine for staying! If you need to stay in Arlington and all you need is a clean comfortable bed, your search is over. If you have higher expectations, you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Address: 3335 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Virginia Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.