We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry to say I would not stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $99!
Ranked #31 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Holtsville, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Sorry to say I would not stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in the south tower. I am not sure if the south tower is a place they put people that are paying a discounted rate or not, but it certainly seemed that way. We had a handicapped accessible room which normally I don't mind (usually they are more spacious) but there was no room to put ANYTHING on the sink in the bathroom.
The lobby was nice but that was about it.
The noise between rooms was worse than ANY OTHER HOTEL I have ever stayed in. You could hear upstairs the maid vacuuming, the toilet flushing from all sides. The TV from the room next to us was coming through. The conversation between the person next door and her visitor kept me up until way after midnight. It was as if they were in our room. The noise from the people on the other side of us was also disturbing.

The only thing enjoyable about this stay was the cookie.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the south tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We do not designate areas of the hotel based on the rate paid. Without knowing the specifics of your reservation I can not see if a handicap room was reserved. The hotel has been completely sold out during this busy month so it is possible that was the only room type available at the time of the reservation. I hope you will contact me so I can look into this further.

I am glad to read that you liked the look of the lobby. While there are times when guest noise from adjoining rooms is brought to our attention, in all honesty it is not that often. It is surprising to read that you found the noise from all areas surrounding the room to be a disturbance and I am very sorry that you had this disturbance. I do hope the readers of this review will read them any other reviews to know this is not a common challenge for our guests.

Thank you for your review and I do hope you will reconsider your decision not to return. I would be happy to have you stay in another area of the hotel. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

Happy travels -

Kevin B. Feldman
703-416-3846
kevin.feldman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    404
    265
    118
    64
See reviews for
311
183
107
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel accomodations were great. Transportation provided to and from the airport and the Metro station were an added plus. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pillow top mattress was heavenly. Did not use any of the hotel's facilities or restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Book online for parking discount which is awesome, the shuttle was on time driver excellent however the parking garage seemed extremely tight when turning corners to park car. From what I observed the hotel was very clean, close to DCA airport. They just need to expand there garage space!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have many people flying out of Reagan National that book our park n fly packages (both with a room and without). It is an excellent deal and can be a big money saver when compared to the airport parking charges.

Like most garages in this area there are some tight fits. However, we have many large SUV's that park in the garage daily without a challenge. I appreciate you mentioning your observation on the hotel. I would love it if we could expand the parking garage, but I do not think there is room to do so.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you come to stay with us soon. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

Happy travels -

Kevin B. Feldman
703-416-3846
kevin.feldman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms were very nice! We booked two rooms on booking dot c o m and got them for $94 each per night... Parking is $26a night self park and breakfast costs $16 per person... There's a wine shop next door on the corner where you can bring your own to the lobby otherwise it's $6 a beer and $8 for wine... Walk 2 blocks to crystal city... Ask for free warm cookie at check in desk!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great that you found such a good deal for your rooms. I appreciate the good information you provided in your review.

It is nice to have the option of walking the 3 blocks to the Metro or enjoying the complimentary shuttle ride. While you can ask for a cookie, you should not need to as one is offered to all of our guests upon check in.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

Happy travels -

Kevin B. Feldman
703-416-3846
kevin.feldman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I only stayed here one night and it was fine, but the rooms could use an updating. The lobby is very modern so I was expecting the same in my room, but it wasn't so. It was by no means bad and the room was clean, which is most important to me, but it was slightly disappointing. My room was also larger than I expected with a sitting area. Otherwise, it was a pretty average hotel and what you would expect for a Doubletree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to let you know that while some of our rooms/suites were renovated along with the lobby in 2012, we have been scheduled to have the remainder of rooms renovated in 2014.

I appreciate you mentioning that while your room was not a new as the lobby, it is still a very good room. A lot of people take the term "unrenovated" to mean falling apart, but in this instance that is not the case. In fact, we have many guests that really enjoy the North Tower rooms. Our staff works hard to keep all of our rooms clean and I am glad to read that you noticed this.

Thank you again for your review and I hope you return soon to experience a recently updated room. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

Happy travels -

Kevin B. Feldman
703-416-3846
kevin.feldman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Though the suite set-up is great for a family of 4 ,the hotel itself is all about the business traveler.The lobby is a large bar area and there are no children's menus in the restaurant. We were told there was a special price for the breakfast buffet for children but only if the adults also ordered the buffet. The Skydome restaurant was very nice and the wait staff were very attentive. The view of Washington was great at night.
We were very disappointed to learn the indoor pool ( a big reason for choosing this hotel) was only open 5PM to 10PM.Personnel showed very little concern for any issues.
Also be sure to check the bill when you leave. At check out I learned the added package I bought should have included breakfast but I never received the vouchers at check in. The bill was adjusted when I asked.

Room Tip: North tower is closer to pool & Skydome restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We have so many families stay with every day, but I am sorry to read that you did not find the hotel to be family friendly. We do have a children's menu available and I am sorry that it was not offered to you. I am glad you enjoyed the Skydome though as both kids and adults really love the revolving floor as well as the stunning views.

I am sorry for the hours of the pool were disappointing to you. We do post them on the website to help make sure our guests know prior to arrival. We used to have the pool open from 10am - 10pm daily. However, in the county of Arlington, a lifeguard is mandatory for all public pools and in the months when kids are still in school the lifeguard could go the whole week without a guest in the pool prior to 5pm. Therefore, approximately two years ago the decision was made to have the following pool hours:
--Between Labor Day & Memorial Day, Mon - Fri 5pm - 10pm/ Sat, Sun, and all holidays 10am - 10pm.
--Between Memorial Day & Labor Day the pool is open 10am - 10pm every day.

Once again, I am sorry the pool hours were a surprise to you, but hope you were able to enjoy the pool during your stay. it is always a good idea to check your bill prior to leaving any property; thank you for that tip. We do our best to ensure it is accurate and the large majority of the time it is. I am sorry the breakfast passes were not offered to you at check in as they should have been. I am glad the bill was adjusted, but again apologize to you. Also, it is disappointing that you left feeling the staff did not regard your concerns highly as that should not have been the case. Our staff reads every review and I am certain they will also be disappointed to read this as they do care and work hard to ensure our guests have enjoyable stays.

Thank you again for your review and I once again apologize that we let you down. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

Happy travels -

Kevin B. Feldman
703-416-3846
kevin.feldman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great hotel with really comfortable beds and great pillows! If you get the right room you can open your drapes and see several DC Monuments! You are only a 3 minute walk from the Metro! When you check in they give you a chocolte chip cookie that is warm and will melt in your mouth!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is so nice to read about your enjoyable hotel experience. We are fortunate to have a location that can offer stunning unobstructed views of Washington DC from many of our rooms. I am glad you found the view rooms to be to your liking.

Many of our guests enjoy the option of being able to walk the 3 blocks to the Pentagon City Metro or taking the complimentary shuttle. The cookie is so good and a nice way to be welcomed to the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

Happy travels -

Kevin B. Feldman
703-416-3846
kevin.feldman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Address: 300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.