We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, United States
1 review
“Personal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I am required to go to this city two or three time a month for business. I have always and will continue to select this hotel for my stay. I true home away from home. The staff will go out of their way to may you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Mr. James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are fortunate to have such great staff that makes our guests feel welcomed while away from home. Anytime your travels bring you back to the area, it will be a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    281
    129
    39
    33
See reviews for
172
114
77
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The bathroom was not clean; overall dirty, well beyond needing a total deep clean or remodel. Management did not know how to find a solution to my situation(s). An "flyer" was placed under my door & when I ask Management about it they claimed no knowledge of it nor did they investigate. This shows lack of security!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It was regrettable to see your stay was not up to your expectation. I am disappointed to hear your negative experience with us. I am sorry if your stay at our hotel fell below your standards due to bathroom situation and Junk “flyer” under your door. Your concerns for the bathroom situation have been brought to our housekeeping manager, who will be taking care of the issue to improve our guest experience. And I brought the “flyer” under your door to upper management and our contract security company, who will be looking for the best solution to ensure that a similar problem does not occur for any of our future guest. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope that you would still give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Ladies & Gentlemen. This is my 102nd review and counting. This time I have been staying at the Radisson Washington (Arlington) and have to say it was above average, but not something execptional that would be remembered for a life-time. Receptionist has handled check-in with due car and a professional manner when checking-in. It is better your bank-account is linked to your mobile-phone, so when a deposit is about to be taken, you will receive an immidiate short-message. Have told the receptionist that 1 night has been booked as normal fare, but the second and third night has been booked with points plus cash, upon checkout I would like to pay in cash and what happens the next morning: I got a short message at 08.07am saying "Bill payment for RADISSON REAGAN NATION of AED 810.00 has been made using Credit Card XXXX". Well, at least the other two nights have been paid in cash upon check-out. As Concierge Member you are entitled for the following: 1) early-check-in, late-check-out --> they offered me 12.30pm instead of 12.00pm, so I had to call the Toll-Free Concierge Member Hotline and threaten the receptionist to post all that on tripadvisor and to file a complaint against the hotel, so they offered me 02.00pm. Usually Concierge member can check-out at 06.00pm, without any issue, and used to check-in at 04.00am, without having to add one more night, but hello: this hotel, asked me to book one more night, because I arrived at 03.00am. Seriously: this is how Concierge Members are being treated? Tim H or Stephanie from the front-desk may write "sorry for any inconvenience caused" to all the other members, but does that make the customer experience any better? Writing to the hotel guests online is not the solution, seeking room for improvement is the solution here. The hotel was NOT FULL and I have realized that the cleaning workers have only been working on certain floors, which means: yes, they are not booked out, not even the Hyatt in Beijing / Shanghai is full, they wish they would be, but they are not. This is not everything 2) In-Room-Welcome-Gift, no in-room-welcome gift upon arrival, not even a short note saying welcome, at least they could put a cookie, or wrap-up their shower-sets and say "welcome concierge member", 3) Room-Upgrade was fine, got Business-Class Upgrade. Usually get a daily newspaper, but for 2 days, only received an invoice, mentioning the room-rate, telling what I already know, the third day got 2 newspapers / the same ones / same day / same paper "Wall Street Journal". This is a bit funny, because I'm not sure I could read two news-papers at the same time, I may place one into the bathroom and take one for breakfast? Tim H / Stephanie, please explain, 4) complimentary breakfast, great, it has been offered, but I'm lucky that I don't have to pay for that, because the ham was dry like paper / sausages are fine, they do offer two varites of eggs, egg-white / scrambled eggs, fruits, sugar-melon / honey-melon and some grapes, seeing is believing. It is enough for breakfast, but I saw far better Radisson hotels (world-wide, on all five continents), that was kind of an extreme "below average" breakfast in the history of Radisson hotels, but the environment and the service is fine. The best of the breakfast: The HBO TV channel, a flat-screen. 5) The Pool, great pool, very clean, there will be a life-guard around, take care of the pool and make sure the pH is right, pretty good bed-seats, towels are there as well, plenty. Bathroom, right next to the pool, the pool is between 0.90m and 1.50m / so it would be safe for kids to play, it is also enough to swim, usually I swim everyday 10-15 minutes / my home also got one outfdoor pool, but the pools in Dubai are much larger than in the States, I have to say. 6) Fitness Center, it is a pretty small room, but they used mirrors on all sides, so it looks much bigger than it is. WIFI works in the fintess center, but not in the pool area, you can receive emails but it won't let you send out emails from your Outlook program. Before you are about to send an email, please make sure you have your webmail login details ready and a mouse with you, because you have to copy and paste. 7) the Internet: usually hotel guest's last name, plus room number would be enough to login, at here the password is being changed every 1-2 days, so if the password suddenly doesn't work, dial 0 and ask whether it has changed. (they live in the museum, who is doing that, printing out the username and password on a piece of paper and provide upon check-in). 8) room service was pretty good, glad I can speak Italian so they can understand me / better you know a little bit of Spanish, so you could ask where the towels and why the room has been made yet, although it is 4pm. Only one day the room hasn't been made until 4pm, usually this is not very common. 9) back to the check-out, although I got 02.00pm as check-out time, someone knocked on my door, asking me whether I would check-out today, that was around 12.15pm. So I had to explain over again, that I'm Concierge member and spend around 120 hotel / nights per year at Club Carlson and that I'm entitled for a late check-out and early-check-in and that I will file a complain for asking me again for checking out at 12.00pm. 10) The Bar & Dining, good price for value, pretty good service and the food and beverages are cheaper than eating at outside. 11) Club Carlson Concierge Members get -15% on food and beverages, but not in this hotel, although on the website www.clubcarlson.com it doesn't say that this hotel is on the list of "non-participating hotels" on Food & Beverage Discounts for Gold & Concierge Members, -15%, back to 10) seeing is believing, although 11) doesn't apply it is still a good price for value and meals are pretty large. 12) Good thing: got vouchers for complimentary drinks at the bar, 2 / day, which made it kind of more fun to eat something at the hotel. 13) Conclusion: it is a pretty good hotel, good price for value, if you are Concierge member it is fine, at least you would get a room-upgrade, drink vouchers and complimentary breakfast, which is great, but I heard that hotel guests - who ate there for breakfast - said they would like to go for breakfast at Starbucks the next day, which is not a good feedback at all. Personally, I'm fine with melons and egg, with dry ham, they got HEINZ Ketchup and Tabasco, which makes it fun again, just add some better on your toast and make a sandwich out of it, than it doesn't feel like paper anymore. Loved the pool and the room was fine, saw better Business Class Rooms, but it is probably better than all the other rooms. Attention to the General Managers of the hotel: save is waste, offer some more pleasant service to your guests and they will return / enjoy their stay. Even Park Inn offers free apples in the hotel lobby, in the fitness center, newspapers should come daily, not every 2-3 days, no need to let Concierge members checkout at 12.00, although they are entitled to have late-check-outs, early-check-ins, are early-check-ins, no matter it is 03.00am or 10.00am, this why it is callled "early-check-in". The breakfast, who is going to pay for that more than one time, wouldn't got there twice, if I really would have to pay for that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay. We strive to service our guest and especially our loyal Carlson Concierge Club Member such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation;
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for your bad experience.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
I have forwarded your comments to all management of our hotel. I know we share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and am confident we will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us, and hope you will continue to choose The Radisson Reagan National Airport for your future travel needs.
If you would like to speak to our management, please contact me anytime
Tim Heo
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
2020 Jefferson Davis Highway Arlington, VA 22202
Tel- 703-842-1641 Fax- 703-920-2840| Theo@soundhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The room was average but clean and beds were very comfortable; third floor you could hear a lot of street noise; the reason for the poor rating is the restaurant.

Very convenient location. Great rate and reasonable parking charges. Free in-room wifi.

Problems: attention to detail was lacking. The information book was outdated (the tv listing was totally incorrect), the menu in the Bistro restaurant had a glob of old food stuck to it, and there were ants crawling on the table. Literally. :(

Room Tip: third floor room facing the road was very noisy (road noise, not planes). something on a higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We were happy to see that your room was clean and bed was comfortable. And you enjoyed our location too. However I am disappointed to hear your negative experience with us. I am sorry if your stay at our hotel fell below your standards due to our restaurant situation. Your concerns have been brought to our Director of Food and Beverage, who will be looking for the best solution to ensure that a similar problem does not occur for any of our future guest. And your concerns for guest directory in your room, recently we upgraded our TV Channels (HD) and we are waiting for new TV channel Guide. It will be replaced real soon.
Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope that you would still give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turks
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel is close to airport and metro but not within Walkin distance to any attractions. Staff was friendly. As you arrive before reaching to the counter to be checked in was hassled by tour operators. Room was good sized but beds not made properly, sheets changed once during 6 day stay. Top china flyer in room take out was disappointing, 2 items missing from order and when we asked why napkins weren't delivered bluntly told hotel has napkins - thou no fault of hotel should consider if flyer should be promoted in room

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We will use your feedback as a tool to better improve our services. Our housekeeping manager has been made aware of this situation and I can assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again. Top China is not affiliated with our hotel by any means. We have spoken with the manager and requested that menus are not slipped under the doors. However, this is an on going issue that we are hoping to deter in the near future.

We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. If your travels bring you back into the area, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Good stay for price..Small pool located outside..nicely located in the city, not far from shopping, DC, and metro.. Morning check out was a little upsetting..Woke up late from a night in town and request a late check out but instead the morning clerk was rude.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with our location!

However, I was disappointed to hear that our front desk agent did not meet your basic expectations. I can assure you your feedback will be used as a tool to better improve our services.

If your travels bring you back, we would love another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Located minutes from Reagan Airport, the hotel shuttle was quick and easy. The check-in was quick. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. This is my second stay (total of 14 days) in 2 months.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay with us! It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will be more than happy to accommodate you for all of your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.