We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely placed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nicely placed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

All in all a pleasant stay. The staff member checking me in gave me completely wrong information regarding which metro to catch. Luckily the chart on the wall I was able to work it out myself. Bed was really comfortable and bar maid really friendly and attentive. Dinner of ribs was over cooked and I heard other regulars complaining their food was not as good as in the past. However I would recommend to stay there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am pleased to see that your overall experience with us was enjoyable. I will personally speak with the Chef about your concerns so that we may find a solution to better serve our guests.
If you are ever back in the area it would be a pleasure to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    291
    138
    40
    34
See reviews for
180
117
82
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location and close to the metro. Relatively clean rooms and the front office staff are very nice. The roof top pool is also very nice. However........
Housekeeping is lacking. Rooms are not cleaned very well, beds are not made. They just pull the comforter up, and toiletries are not replaced daily. The concierge has an attitude for some reason and there is literally no vanity space in the bathroom. And the sleep number beds are literally the worse mattress I have ever slept on. It's like sleeping on an air mattress with a decline on both sides. And a daily charge of $20.00 for parking is a little steep when you factor in the high room rates for a mediocre hotel. We stayed here a week and will probably not be back.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see that our hotel's location was convenient for you during your stay.

Our Housekeeping Manager has been informed of your concerns and I can assure you, she is working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur for any of our future guests. Also, we understand the inconvenience of paying a parking fee however, our parking fee of $20/night is the lowest parking fee in the Crystal City area. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expecations the next time you are in the area.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback! We do our best to provide outstanding service and accommodations and we thank you for providing us with the means to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Close to the metro. I wouldn't count on them picking you up from the metro station, though. Easy to get to the blue/Orange line which can get you virtually anywhere. Watch out for the con man working in the front. Tried to get me on a tour, by paying him, then paying for the tour. The room was very comfortable with firm mattresses and pillows. Breakfast is $14 but tasty and convenient. I would stay at The Radisson Hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to take this time to apologize for the staff member on duty who may have sold the tickets at a higher rate. I have taken this matter to the entire manangement team and we have agreed to terminate this employee. I can assure you this will not occur again at our property.

However, I am happy to see that our location was very convenient for you. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in Crystal City, only a few minutes from Reagan airport and less than two blocks from the Metro (Crystal City stop). There are shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance, and the National Mall and monuments are about a 25 minute metro ride away. This is definitely a good alternative to staying in the city, it's much cheaper and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We really appreciate your positive feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to have you back as one of our guests the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had four rooms reserved. I called two days prior to add individual names to each room, the receptionist entered one name incorrectly which caused a problem.

I called back the next day to get the confirmation numbers and they could not find the 4th room. Thanks to Yousef, we were able to solve the problem.

We arrived late at Reagan National, I called the hotel for the shuttle service, as requested, the night guy had a terrible attitude. We waited outside of door #5 as instructed. After 30 minutes of waiting for the shuttle, I called back. He told us to either catch a taxi or walk!!!!

There were 150 people in line waiting on a taxi. By this time it is 1 o'clock in the morning.

Finally one of my guys contacted the police and they gave us a courtesy ride to the hotel.
The gentleman working the front desk didn't even have the audacity to offer an apology.
Terrible attitude.

The room was decent, carpet was dirty, but the bed compensated for that.

Breakfast was nice and so was dinner at the on site restaurant.

Bottom line, the night personnel is a disservice to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to note that you found our front desk staff(Yousif) to be excellent and helpful and you enjoyed our breakfast at our restaurant
.
On the other hand, I am disappointed to hear your negative experience with us. I am sorry if your stay at our hotel fell below your standards due to staff attitude and shuttle situation. We take pride in our “ Yes I Can culture”. It is most disappointing to hear that you did not receive this level of service. I will take the matter seriously and discuss with our front desk team and van drivers to ensure that a similar situation does not occur for any of our future guest.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope that you would still give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My brother and sister in law and my wife stayed at the Radisson during the second week of May. We were picked up at the airport immediately and breezed through the check in. Ate breakfast every morning at the hotel café and it was really great. The servers were very friendly. Since we stayed 8 nights we had the same server most of the time. She knew exactly what we wanted before we did. Easy access to the subway. They will take you in a van or it is a two block easy walk. I would highly recommend this hotel. Since this is a family destination your room could be noisy. We had a problem with noise one night out of 8.

Room Tip: During May you are at the mercy of the Junior High Kids. Every year 100,000 or more swarm the Capit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
I am happy to see that our Restaurant Server provided outstanding accomodations to you and your family. Thank you for giving such well-rounded comments. We hope to have you back as one of our guests the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I did a quick weekend getaway to Washington DC. Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport was reasonably priced, had free shuttle service to and from the airport and was only a 2 block walk to the Crystal City Metro station. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Beds were large and comfortable.I would recommend this hotel to any tourist visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport and choosing to share your experience. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.