We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #32 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Tim,Stephanie, Andrew,Levi and Solomon to name a few went above and beyond for our stay. Top notch service and made us feel like home. From upgraded room to drink vouchers,they were amazing. A plus all they way. Would return and highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Radisson Hotel Regan National Airport. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for giving such well-rounded comments. We are very happy to hear that our staffs made your stay better and took care of you very well. I will bring your comment and share with our team.
I hope you will continue staying with us when you travel to Washington DC or Arlington VA and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    190
    83
    24
    24
See reviews for
113
75
50
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Really can't complain about this place. It's close to airport, D.C. Metro station, and various places to eat. The staff was attentive and the rooms were comfortable, not to mention well-priced. I also liked that there was free wifi, something that I find far too many hotels skimp on these days.



Note: I stayed here while attending a conference in D.C. in mid-November.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel Regan National Airport
We are always very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here the night of my wedding (in July) as they had a shuttle service to Reagan. The lobby was packed at 11 and of the three people behind the front desk only one was working. Took about 30 minutes to check in, on top of that they automatically signed me up for their rewards program... Got to our room and the hotel had set the thermostat to 86 (again, I'm July). The AC unit tried all night but couldn't get the room down past 77 by the time we left. I didn't get any sleep due to the heat, I'm already a hot body in general so jacking up the heat made me melt. Hugely upset with the place and we will never even consider the radisson again.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Overall positive experience with hotel. Shuttle was quick and convenient. The Metro only two blocks away and a wide variety of food and shopping across the street. Room keys needed to be reset each night and the walls are a little thin. But for a place to lay down, this was a good deal. Microwave, fridge, and free wifi made the deal stronger.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I needed a reasonable hotel with easy access to Washington Reagan and the Metro to get downtown. The Radisson sits among several other Arlington hotels to choose from, but it appeared to be one of the most reasonable in the area. The rooms are perfectly fine and offered a microwave and fridge (convenient with a Seven/Eleven just a block away.) It is also situated near a number of interesting area restaurants and the Metro is two blocks walk from the hotel back door. The restaurant is only open certain hours (so no midday snacks) but I found breakfast to be reasonable for a hotel (I ordered a la carte rather than the $10 buffet.) The staff was ultra friendly and helpful so if the criteria I outlined above fit your needs I'd certainly consider the Radisson again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff were very friendly especially at the bar and restaurant. The food was also quite good. The room was clean and much larger than expected. Close to the metro.
Only downside was the shuttle from the airport was unreliable.
Overall though for price and location you'd do very well to find better value.

Room Tip: Advance book your shuttle transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Issue #1. HOTEL GAVE US KEYS TO A ROOM WHERE SOMEONE ELSE WAS SLEEPING. Close to midnight on a Friday in October, we checked into the Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport for a multi day, prepaid stay. When we arrived in our room, we found that our key didn't open our door. We had the key reswiped, and the same thing happened. Eventually security accompanied us to the room, opened the door using a master key, and woke up the individual(s) to whom the room had already been assigned. Front desk person blamed this incidence on a "computer glitch".

Issue #2. HOTEL ATTEMPTED TO DISREGARD THEIR ROOM GUARANTEE FOR A PREPAID STAY. We were then offered a different room for 1 night with no guarantee for additional nights. The hotel was booked. Mind you, we had paid in advanced for multiple nights with a "hotel guarantee" that our room would be available for the entire duration.

Issue #3. HOTEL DECEPTION ABOUT NEARBY COMP HOTEL. We escalated the issue by asking to speak to the on-call manager; she had separate conversations with us and the front desk personnel. We were told that the hotel would arrange a multi day stay for us at a nearby Hilton. We were given some paperwork. The print read that the hotel would pay for tonight's stay at the comp hotel and then "call the hotel tomorrow". Finding this language to be unclear, we called the comp hotel directly. It turns out that the comp hotel had no available rooms for tomorrow. This was confirmed by the front desk personnel.

Issue #4. RESOLUTION CONTRADICTED ORIGINAL STATEMENT OF NO ROOM AVAILABILITY. We pointed out this deception to the front desk manager. Suddenly, a room for both nights became available at the Radisson. We were given free breakfast vouchers. This whole issue took hours to resolve; We finally went to our room around 3 am. We were told that a manager would call us the next day as a cell phone number had been provided. No one ever did.

Room Tip: The hotel overbooks and doesn't place much emphasis on honoring their room guarantees. Ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered regarding the poor service you received from our hotel staff, and the confusion with your reservation. We would like to investigate this further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at 1-800-967-9182 at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.