We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Iowa
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at this hotel last weekend for the Marine ball and it was at a great location and the people were very friendly. Our room was very nice and our housekeeper was great. It was also a great price. My only complaint would be the restaurant at the hotel. We ate breakfast one morning and we both got sick. My boyfriend filled out a survey and let them know and today he received a very nice email apologizing for the inconvenience and we received a refund for the meal. That shocked both of us and made us both very happy. The fact that we got a personal email shows that this hotel cares about their guests. We are both very pleased and we will definitely be coming back to stay at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    298
    142
    40
    35
See reviews for
183
121
84
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were international travelers into Washington to attend business near crystal City. This hotel was close to my place of business so we booked this hotel.
For international travelers this is $ 65 ride (one-way) from international airport(Dulles) only opt for this place if you have a business reason to be near Crystal City/ Arlington.

The staff was friendly but somehow look tired, the bedding inside the room makes you feel you are in a motel! Restaurant food as cold as it could get, and I could go on... This property is tired for whatever reason and this gets passed on to the guests!

Concierge staff ( Fisseha) was highly helpful and friendly and the only saving grace of this hotel.

I am surprised that Hampton Inn ( in the same compound, same owner) was recommended by my colleagues who were with me for the business. You may want to try this.

Moral- Never go by the brand name alone,

Room Tip: It doesn't matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very convenient location to the metro and airport. Our room was nice and clean, but some amenities were either not provided or did not work. There was no hair dryer, but my wife always brings one along just in case. One of the controllers for the sleep number beds needed a new battery. The front desk staff is friendly and courteous. The lobby area is bright, spotless, and inviting. Access to self parking is easy and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were exhausted a super home away from home

Clean

all staff kind and polite -- our 2nd visit we will be back
Arrived tired burnt out the man at the front desk made us feel at home

The Get things done attitude of Nagash (front desk) + others

The old travel industry had an expression: “Orchid and / or Onion letters to the boss ….this is an “orchid” to a nice hotel - well run

- we will be back aloha
It is always a pleasure in any walk of life or endeavor to see professionalism demonstrated. All mentioned are “professional" e ....
It is always a pleasure in any walk of life or endeavor to see professionalism demonstrated. People say America is getting soft in mind and body.

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I just spent a three day stay in this hotel and was surprised at the service offered.
The hotel seemed clean, has a nice-looking restaurant (although I can not vouch for the food) and the location is ideal for access to the airport and/or Washington, DC by means of a shuttle or subway close by, respectively.
But: during the evenings I would stay up late with my family and I would request not to be disturbed during the mornings (by hanging the tag outside the door). My room was respected and no one knocked or attempted to open its door for servicing, but the slamming of the doors on the next rooms (both sides and across the hall) by the cleaning staff did not comply with my request of "Do Not Disturb".
Also, every day there were less towels in the room. Apparently the staff did not replace the ones used. At the end of the third day, on my return that afternoon, only one large and one medium towel was available in the bathroom.
The A/C in the room was noisy; a bit annoying.
The main attraction to this hotel was its price. On this holiday weekend I was able to book for just $79.00/night, when all other hotels in the same area were $189.00-400.00
I would return to this hotel, if the same rates applied.

Room Tip: Staff slams doors when cleaning rooms. Not a place to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Location close to Metro, good price on room. The hotel service directory says you can ask for a late checkout, as late as 6 pm. I asked. The best they could do was 1pm. The room was fairly standard – big and pretty comfortable. The hotel is about 2 – 3 blocks from the Crystal City metro station, and I paid a comparatively decent price for the room. The bathroom was reasonable and clean, but the shower never got more than lukewarm, regardless of how high I turned the water heat. It wasn’t a water heater issue – the sink water got plenty hot. Overall, my complaints are minor, and the price of the room was decent, and it was a comfortable room with decent access to nearby restaurants and the Metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Radisson is our choice for dependability when traveling, and this was no exception. Choosing a hotel in the DC area isn't easy, not because there aren't plenty of options; the prices fluctuate wildly from day to day, and it's difficult to judge the surrounding environment. Trip Advisor maps and reviews help so much; this proved to be a fine choice for a quiet, clean, easy to find hotel that had convenient access to the Metro and the highway system. It did NOT have the sleep number beds that many Radisson hotels have, at least not in our room. Desk staff were professional and helpful; restaurant personnel were extremely slow, and by contrast the concierge pushed a little too hard, promoting tours and taxis with which he seemed to have a relationship. Overall, not a bad choice, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.