We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
West Keansburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great price on our room as a Club Carlson member. Location is two blocks from Metro subway system. Large room and great beds! Parking is an additional daily fee however all of the hotels in the area charge for parking. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    254
    120
    35
    29
See reviews for
162
108
68
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Crystal City is a great place for shopping and food! This Radisson was quite a let down. although the room was big enough...the sleep number beds were pretty bad! The front desk was courteous and professional. The fridge and microwave was a great addition to the amenities. I wish the shuttle service would take you to the surrounding attractions like Air Force Memorial and the Pentagon, since it's pretty close to the hotel. Note that this hotel shares the shuttle with the other hotel next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My mother and I stayed here in July on one leg of our trip to Dubai. I don't have much to say about the hotel other than it was a good stay, overall. Room was comfortable and, unlike other hotels with rooms of this size, there was plenty of space for luggage. We were flying internationally and this was quite important. Staff were helpful, although not exactly warm and inviting.

We only needed a place to rest for the night before embarking on a 13-hour flight overseas so we didn't get a chance to really tour the city and take in the sites. My aunt drove us around while we stayed and I noticed how close we were to EVERYTHING a traveler would need: malls, restaurant, tourist site; you name it, it's all nearby. There was convenience right at your fingertips. This makes the hotel not only a good stay for travelers in transit but for visitors to the D.C. area in general. Again, only stayed for one night so we didn't check out the amenities; but they do have a pool and exercise room for those who are interested.

I'll certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and if I'm in the area again I will check it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I used to live in DC Metro area when I went to George Washington University. So I know the area so well. It is safe around here and close to subway as well as shopping and food.

It is a clean hotel, good service, yet not as pricey as those hotels in DC and Rosslyn; yet very close to DC. With Subway, you can go anywhere easily. Also, if you have a car, you can easily get into DC, in minutes. I went there during July 4th. It was perfect because from the hotel, we drove to the Pentagon to watch firework.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We checked in on a Tuesday and stayed until Sunday. We had a room with 2 double beds a pull out sofa in a separate room and 2 bathrooms. There was 4 of us. The room was nice. We used the shuttle to take us to the subway which was only a few blocks away. This is a nice hotel to stay at for the price and it's only 3 miles away from the Smithsonian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Compared to a few of the others the price is great for the quality of the room. Needed to be close to the airport so choose this one and it turned out great. I has quite a few places to eat at within walking distance and also 2 blocks to the metro. Also a outdoor roof top swimming pool on the fourth floor. The only down side is the shuttle to the airport doesn't start till 6am and I needed to be at the airport at 5:30, cab ride runs about $8, not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight transit whilst shooting through DC and needed a place to sleep that was close to the airport. The hotel was adequate but I certainly would not be wanting to stay here for any longer than a day. Hard to describe other than it was a very simple and basic hotel. I typically stay at other hotels in the area but thought I would try this one at the last minute, there are certainly better choices as close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.