We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked Convenient, Good Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wicked Convenient, Good Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here only one night during a short visit to Arlington National Cemetery. The free shuttle from Reagan was quick and efficient both from the hotel to the airport, and from the airport to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, and the room was spacious, clean and well appointed. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel advertises "sleep number" beds-my room did not have one of those. You have to ask for one of those rooms during check-in or when making your booking. I did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a glass of wine at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and the pour was generous to say the least.

Everything is easily accessible from this location in Crystal City. Good restaurants are only a few minutes walk, the walk to the Metro is within 10 minutes, and you can be to the National Mall and all of the sights in 20 minutes via the Metro.

Overall this was a very pleasant experience, and I would recommend staying at the Radisson with out hesitation.

Room Tip: You need to ask for the "sleep number" beds. They are not in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    266
    123
    35
    29
See reviews for
166
112
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went their on Independence long weekend with family and stayed there for one night. The hotel is close to airport as well as metro station and is very easy to get to DC. It is just 5 min walk to Crystal city metro station. We didn't use any other facilities in the hotel except room and parking lot. There is a $20/day fee to park your car. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and target shop is close-by. The room is spacious enough for us(2 adults and 1 child) and includes all amenities like microwave, refrigerator etc. Check-in was over in 2 min however, the parking near check-in was very congested and has limited parking space. Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for quite a while for a big project in Washington DC. Every day I would take the subway into downtown DC.. crystal city metro stop is a short (less than 10 minute) walk from the hotel, so it was very convenient, and I think they will also give you a ride to or from there if the shuttle is available.

Speaking of shuttle, free shuttle to and from the Reagan Airport was great.

Location is incredible. There isnt much of a view out the window, but everything you could ask for is in the neighbourhood. Some great restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacy... The breakfast is hot buffett style and is delicious... though it isnt free, I did notice a lot of people had vouchers for free breakfast, so might be a good idea to look out for that when booking. There is free coffee in the lobby which is nice. The restaurant and bar seemed like a decent place to eat or unwind with a drink, but ther were so many places I wanted to try around the hotel, I never ate dinner there.

I had some nice solo nights out throughout my stay, the neighbourhood seemed fine to me.

Rooms are pretty nice, bathrooms are good, beds are comfortable, and not too small. HBO channels are a nice touch.
They advertise that they have sleep number beds, but not all rooms do.. if thats something that would matter to you make sure to ask.

I didnt swim in the pool, or have a car so I cant comment on the swimming or parking.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the advertised sleep number beds.. if thats important to you, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went to DC on a family trip for two days and stayed here in a two double bed room. It was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location is pretty decent if you have your own car because all the major DC attractions - Smithsonian Museums, Capitol Hill, White House, Jefferson and Lincoln Memorials are just a 10 min drive away. Bear in mind parking is not free. It was 20 dollars when we went there. The staff at the check-in counter was efficient but not warm, but that is okay. The housekeeping was not the best we have seen. After cleaning the room, they left dirty glasses behind. That being said, our overall experience was quite good. We would therefore recommend staying here. We had got a really good offer online, so it was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is only two blocks from the metro, which was extremely handy to use going into DC. It is also only 5 minutes from the airport. Our room was very spacious, with free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby for us to visit. The room was very clean and was well taken care of each day. The staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. We will use this hotel again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a high floor and got a room on the 8th floor. Nice view of the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed there three nights during our 4th of July DC tour. The hotel is situated close to the metro station (Crystal City) and it takes less than 10 minutes to go there (walking). Good amount of restaurants around there. Friendly staff, clean and decent rooms with quick check-in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I spend more than 15 days in this hotel it was a worst time in my life , because of a shuttle car , they prefer people going to the airport than the others , and nobody care a bout others who they want go to pentagon city mall or any other places ... most time I was calling more than three time after 40 to 50 minutes shuttle doesn't show up as usual ! And they say shuttle car at the airport he will be there after 10 to 15 minutes and nothing , so I have to take a taxi after 40 to 50 minutes Of waiting the shuttle ! Did the airport people paying more than others??? What is the problem ???
Gring

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.