We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem, manager and corporate responded well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Problem, manager and corporate responded well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked for my son and his new wife leaving for Florida after the wedding, arrived after midnite, room was 86 degrees, kids didnt get to sleep at all , complained via email. Instant response, waived the charges for room, $90 plus their breakfast before leaving, they apologized many times, a fluke I would assume, but they made it right.

Room Tip: If your arriving late, call have temp in room set for your arrival .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    266
    122
    35
    29
See reviews for
166
112
68
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hi,

I recently stayed at the hotel, 7/12/-7/15. Here is my experience.

When I checked I was a little turned off by the arguing between the two front desk attendants, but I didnt allow that to affect me much. When I went into my room, I noticed there was a "basement smell" Then noticed that the sheets and carpets were damp....(Still not sure what that was about) I notified the front desk and they switched me to a clean and dry room.

Now, here is where the cockroaches come into play. While getting dressed for an early morning meeting, I looked down and saw a huge cockroach. I was disgusted and felt violated. I notified the front desk, the guy then tells me this isnt the first time cockroaches have been found in the rooms.

Please do not stay at this hotel. If you have to, please check your belongings before leaving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I wanted to thank you for waiting for me to arrive on the morning of your checkout so we could personally discus what had happened during your stay. I sincerely apologize about the issues you faced and again wanted to remind you that this is a rare occurrence that we are currently working to rectify.

I'm glad you gave us the chance to reimburse you monetarily and help you relocate, but I understand that these instances are hard to forget and do leave a lasting impression and we cannot apologize enough about how that impacted you and your fellow travelers.

Thank you again for making sure management was made aware of this so we make sure this issue is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Reserved well in advance requesting a silent room, not connected. I got a noisy room, connected. The hotel is dirty,and most of the staff really don't care too much. My brother in law choose the Marriot courtyard for half the price and told me the staff was great. This will be my last stay in a Raddison after too many bad experiences.

Room Tip: All room face either the noisy street in the back or the noisy street in the front. The ones in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noisy and connected dirty room. We also apologize for the staffs attitude. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ended up in this hotel as last minute had made a mess of my booking for the Hampton inn. The manager Nik was fantastic and really helped us out as we had already paid for 3 rooms in the Hampton that could not accommodate us. The hotel was great with only a few minutes from the metro. The beds were very comfortable and room very spacious the only thing that we do like is to have breakfast and it was quite pricey so it would be the only reason we don't use Radisson hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was great. Clean, comfy bed, big tv.
I was close to the elevator, so was a bit noisy, but not too bad. Nice restaurants just around the corner.
Disappointed one night that room service closed at 11pm. I went on a night tour of DC and didn't get back to the room till 11:30pm and couldn't get any food. Not something I would expect from a hotel close to an airport!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. Try the ethiopian restaurant round the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Location is very convenient being a few blocks from the Metro, restaurants, and Crystal City Shops, but the hotel is very dated. The curtains in the room were yellow with burn holes in them. The breakfast buffet was overpriced, selection poor, and food was not fresh (pancakes hard as rocks!). In two days, never was able to get a full cup of "complimentary" coffee in the lobby as the airpots were not kept full.

Plus, I had the misfortune of having a room on the second floor on the way to the pool. Of course, we heard all the kids going back and forth.

If you can, stay instead at the Hampton Inn right next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Seibert,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and letting us know about your stay. We use guest feedback to make sure we are living up to the standards of our guests and improving where necessary.

I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant check in experience, however I wanted to take this opportunity to address some of your other concerns. I will be sharing your recommendations with our Food and Beverage Manager to make sure we are replenishing the buffet regularly and see about adding items to the menu.

Starting in August we will begin renovations of all of our common areas and guest rooms. This hotel has been in the area for a long time and we look forward to bringing it up to date and providing our guests with the best accommodations possible.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with us. As compensation for the breakfast and for helping us improve our guest experience through your feedback I have credited your Club Carlson Account with 10,000 points. If you are ever back in the area we would love to have you back as our guest and show you how we are always improving!


Sincerely,

Nick Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was cheaper than the rest which made me nervous - but I risked it for a two night stay since Radisson is usually good. The hotel was clean and quiet, beds were very comfortable. The AC worked well and the TV was big with on demand movies. The room's soap was even nice and had a Cuisinart single cup coffee maker which I utilized. Rooftop pool was basic but clean, quiet and had a lifeguard on duty. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was pretty good with a $14 buffet. No made to order eggs would be my only complaint but good coffee and fresh fruit selection. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants you can walk to, with a shuttle to the nearest metro and the mall. Only complaint was the $20 parking per day and the urine in many of the parking garage stairwells- but I think maybe that is typical of the city in general. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.