We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I loved my stay at Radisson Reagan. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. I arrived on a Sunday June 2th and got a excellent weekend rate of $109. Food at the restaurant was delicious (I had the salmon). The shuttle service to the mall, metro, and airport is very convenient. My king suite was big, clean, and pretty. The location is safe and close to crystal city metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    227
    101
    29
    28
See reviews for
150
96
59
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Arrived to spend 5 nights and tour / visit the area and checked in to the Hotel - was given a very large junior suite - it had a very large bed - Fridge and Microwave and a very reasonable bathroom - the staff - both at check in / Breakfast and housekeeping were friendly and helpful , I would be happy to come back - the hotel has a nice little pool on the 4th floor and a good size car park - which is - 20 dollars every 24 hours - the shops are over the road and you have a very good mall five mins up the road - this hotel has it all - it is worth a visit .

Room Tip: If you have a car stay on 3rd or 4th floors - with kids 4th is good for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here the last week in May 2013. Great location, walking distance to metro, restaurants, etc. About a 15 minute train ride to attractions, very easy to navigate. Very comfortable rooms with microwave, fridge and coffee maker that made a very decent cup of coffee. Did not use the restaurant or any facilities so can't comment. Went to see the pool and it looked decent, would have used it if we had time, so much to see in D.C. I too had a desk clerk that was less than friendly and helpful and feel this is pretty important since it is the first impression. All in all though it was a great hotel for a great price and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was only 3 stations away from the sightseeing areas in DC. Rooms were big and clean. They had a microwave, coffeemaker and ref.

Would have given it another star except that the food at the restaurant was bland. We didn't enjoy the meal at all.

There are several restaurants nearby from fast food (Chick-fil-a, Subway, Chipotle) to Fine dining (Mortons, Chris Ruth). There's also a CVS pharmacy/grocery within walking distance.

Good alternative if you don't want to pay for an expensive hotel in DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this week for four nights. Had never been to DC before so I didn't know how far we would be from the major tourist places. Metro is a block and a half away and quickly gets you everywhere you need to go. Rooms are spacious and clean. Restaurant serves yummy food but a little pricey. I recommend eating at Crystal City at the metro (a whole little city under the street). Happy hour at the bar has great appetizers and deals on local beers and wines. Overall a great value and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check in was matter of fact, no hello or welcome to the Radisson. My request to be close to my friends room was not honored or any attempt to move me was denied. The desk clerk was matter of fact and barely looked up at me when i questioned why my request wasn't honored. The request was made through the Radisson Reservation office well in advance of our arrival. The room was clean and adequate. The bar and restaurant is inadequate for a nice meal, more like bar food. The bar closes very early on weekends. The bar staff were very pleasant but truly did not want to stay open past 1130 PM .

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor. We were on the 2 floor and the heat and a/c main units were noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked for $60 a night on Hotwire. Got a free upgrade to an executive suite at checkin. Room was spacious and the king size bed was comfy. On site restaurant was good, but my wife's salad was too spicy to eat. To remedy it, the hotel refunded our $20 parking pass to cover her $10 meal, couldn't have gone better. Would stay at again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.