We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Warwick, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here the last week in May 2013. Great location, walking distance to metro, restaurants, etc. About a 15 minute train ride to attractions, very easy to navigate. Very comfortable rooms with microwave, fridge and coffee maker that made a very decent cup of coffee. Did not use the restaurant or any facilities so can't comment. Went to see the pool and it looked decent, would have used it if we had time, so much to see in D.C. I too had a desk clerk that was less than friendly and helpful and feel this is pretty important since it is the first impression. All in all though it was a great hotel for a great price and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    297
    142
    40
    34
See reviews for
182
121
84
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was only 3 stations away from the sightseeing areas in DC. Rooms were big and clean. They had a microwave, coffeemaker and ref.

Would have given it another star except that the food at the restaurant was bland. We didn't enjoy the meal at all.

There are several restaurants nearby from fast food (Chick-fil-a, Subway, Chipotle) to Fine dining (Mortons, Chris Ruth). There's also a CVS pharmacy/grocery within walking distance.

Good alternative if you don't want to pay for an expensive hotel in DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here this week for four nights. Had never been to DC before so I didn't know how far we would be from the major tourist places. Metro is a block and a half away and quickly gets you everywhere you need to go. Rooms are spacious and clean. Restaurant serves yummy food but a little pricey. I recommend eating at Crystal City at the metro (a whole little city under the street). Happy hour at the bar has great appetizers and deals on local beers and wines. Overall a great value and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check in was matter of fact, no hello or welcome to the Radisson. My request to be close to my friends room was not honored or any attempt to move me was denied. The desk clerk was matter of fact and barely looked up at me when i questioned why my request wasn't honored. The request was made through the Radisson Reservation office well in advance of our arrival. The room was clean and adequate. The bar and restaurant is inadequate for a nice meal, more like bar food. The bar closes very early on weekends. The bar staff were very pleasant but truly did not want to stay open past 1130 PM .

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor. We were on the 2 floor and the heat and a/c main units were noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked for $60 a night on Hotwire. Got a free upgrade to an executive suite at checkin. Room was spacious and the king size bed was comfy. On site restaurant was good, but my wife's salad was too spicy to eat. To remedy it, the hotel refunded our $20 parking pass to cover her $10 meal, couldn't have gone better. Would stay at again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Crystal City and, in comparison to some of the newer hotels, much more affordable. The hotel is definitely dated -- in serious need of some renovations. The rooms are adequately large, good wifi, decent prices if you need anything from the snack bar. The "sleep comfort" beds need updating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was a chaperone for a large high school band group that stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the hotel staff was wonderful in accommodating our group. They provided a separate breakfast for our 270 members daily with efficiency and curtesy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.