We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #32 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Crystal City and, in comparison to some of the newer hotels, much more affordable. The hotel is definitely dated -- in serious need of some renovations. The rooms are adequately large, good wifi, decent prices if you need anything from the snack bar. The "sleep comfort" beds need updating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    190
    83
    24
    24
See reviews for
113
75
50
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was a chaperone for a large high school band group that stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the hotel staff was wonderful in accommodating our group. They provided a separate breakfast for our 270 members daily with efficiency and curtesy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Radisson is conveniently located - close to everything, but on the other side of the Potomac, so traffic isn't as bad. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, shops and restaurants of all kinds within 2 blocks (same with the Crystal City Metro stop). The Old Towne Trolley will even pick you up there and take you into town to see all the sights. It's only $39/day or $59 for a two day pass. The rooms are clean and well-kept. The breakfast buffet and other restaurant meals are very good. The bar has a good happy hour. The front desk staff are very helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again. It is remarkable quiet for being so close to the airport. We never heard airplane noise and didn't even see a plane until our last day there.

Room Tip: If your room is on the back of the hotel, it might be quieter because the highway in front can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I puchased a room thru Expedia to stay the night, which was a bit of a mistake because when I had checked out the Radisson web site the cost was the same, however it was just more convienient for me to book through my expedia app. Just note that when you do this you don't get any kind of rec't from the desk and, if you want to complain - like I almost did - it gets complicated. I also think that I got a bit of a crappy room because it was booked through expedia but who knows. I stayed in a kind standard room and it was room 425 which happens to be RIGHT next to or behind the elevator. Yes, you can hear the elevator. I thought about complaining before I went to bed but when you have the air on or tv it isn't as easy to hear - but I also don't have mouse earring AND I wasn't doing anything critical the next day so I was laid back about it. However, I did consider complaining and maybe changing rooms. Turns out I just got so tired I fell asleep (days without sleep, though) and it was fine. The bed was comfortable and really so was everything else. The room and furniture are older, I didn't have a sleep number bed and it was really comfortable, and I liked the blankets and little touches like a bunch of pillows and a table in the room, etc. There was a fridge also and couch and small coffee maker, etc. The TV is good, I didn't mess with it a whole lot and there aren't a ton of free channels but it was fine. I was only in the lobby for a bit and had a smooth and nice check in. I had to ask a lot of questions about shuttle (which was free and GREAT) and food and stuff - it is always nice when the front desk volunteers info but to be fair there was a lot of folks down there and he seemed busy. I also inquired about a small discount because of a connection to Radisson but I didn't get it because the hotel was busy (boo). I didn't see or use anything related to food or working out in the hotel - I basically just went straight to my room. I did order Thai food thru 24/7 app and it was great! There are restaurants a short walk away, though, so no stress if you don't have a vehicle. I didn't ask about amenity shopping and didn't see stores but there might be some within a mile walk. Rooms were clean. Again, I think my room was most likely one of the old crappy ones and I'm not excited it was given to me. I also think that there should be disclosure - if a hotel is going to put you RIGHT next to an elevator I think that should be told upfront. Not all of us are jerks and will complain - and honestly, it was fine for me.
Ok - thats it! I paid about 160-170. Oh, they have NO complementary food. That is really silly in this day and age to at least not have a small continental available. Free Wi-Fi and it was fine. I chose this hotel purposely to be next to Reagan Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We chose the Radisson for the great price and convenient location (very close to Crystal City Metro station). Our expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff was super nice. The room was clean, and the beds (though not the sleep number) were very comfortable. We had a little bit of noise issues due to a high school group staying on our floor, but the hotel staff handled it very quickly and we never lost any sleep because of it:-) Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall, clean, well-equipped hotel. All staff very friendly. Sits next to Metro and a block from lots of dining and shopping. Only issue was our room had a Sleep-Number bed...I don't know what my sleep number is, but it is NONE of the numerous I tried. To me, sleeping on this type of bed is like sleeping on a pool float. I won't hold this against Radisson, and will stay here again, but will attempt to book early and avoid the inflatable bed.

Room Tip: Use if you have a sleep number bed at home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our experience was similar to many of the other reviewers', so I won't go on too long.
Pros: Near Reagan and the Crystal City Metro station, airport shuttle, reasonable price (even during the weekend with the Cherry Blossom festival and a meeting at the DC Convention Center with 15,000 people), very clean and responsive housekeeping staff, reasonably updated (not super modern, but not 80s throwback either).
Cons: Front desk clerk's English wasn't great, so calling for the airport shuttle was a mess, as was check in. Front desk during checkout was fine though. Food options in the hotel are limited, esp for breakfast, so be prepared to walk a couple blocks. WiFi internet was spotty, but it is free. SleepNumber bed didn't work, but it felt fine without adjustments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.