We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Southaven, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Reasonable price, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We chose the Radisson for the great price and convenient location (very close to Crystal City Metro station). Our expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff was super nice. The room was clean, and the beds (though not the sleep number) were very comfortable. We had a little bit of noise issues due to a high school group staying on our floor, but the hotel staff handled it very quickly and we never lost any sleep because of it:-) Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    265
    122
    35
    29
See reviews for
166
112
68
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall, clean, well-equipped hotel. All staff very friendly. Sits next to Metro and a block from lots of dining and shopping. Only issue was our room had a Sleep-Number bed...I don't know what my sleep number is, but it is NONE of the numerous I tried. To me, sleeping on this type of bed is like sleeping on a pool float. I won't hold this against Radisson, and will stay here again, but will attempt to book early and avoid the inflatable bed.

Room Tip: Use if you have a sleep number bed at home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our experience was similar to many of the other reviewers', so I won't go on too long.
Pros: Near Reagan and the Crystal City Metro station, airport shuttle, reasonable price (even during the weekend with the Cherry Blossom festival and a meeting at the DC Convention Center with 15,000 people), very clean and responsive housekeeping staff, reasonably updated (not super modern, but not 80s throwback either).
Cons: Front desk clerk's English wasn't great, so calling for the airport shuttle was a mess, as was check in. Front desk during checkout was fine though. Food options in the hotel are limited, esp for breakfast, so be prepared to walk a couple blocks. WiFi internet was spotty, but it is free. SleepNumber bed didn't work, but it felt fine without adjustments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is located less than 3 miles from downtown and D.C. We actually walked from here to the Jefferson Memorial one day in about 45 minutes. The hotel shuttle van picked up at Reagan National Airport (less than 1 mile from the hotel) promptly and the driver could not have been friendlier.

Check-in could have run a bit more smoothly. One employee was helping a rather annoying guest for over 5 minutes and there was no one else to be found. I typically expect a bit better from a hotel of this caliber. The room itself was very nice, modern, and the bed very comfortable. They even had cherry blossom soap which i thought was a cute touch. One nice thing about this hotel was a microwave and fridge in every room. Free wi-fi as well. They also had a small sundry by the front desk that had a decent amount of snacks and drinks for reasonable prices. The only significant complaint I had the whole week was in regards to breakfast, which we tried twice. It was $14/person for a buffet and everyone in our party felt all of the food seemed very cheap and mass produced, as well as luke-warm. I'm fine with lousy breakfast food when it is the typical free hotel breakfast, but for $14 my expectations were much higher. If you stay here try Cesar's Diner (10 minute walk) for a decent meal for less than $10/person.

Besides being close to the airport and downtown, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Crystal City Metro Station. The hotel is also right in the middle of Crystal City. Within a 5 minute walk was Chili's, Legal Seafood, the diner I mentioned, a few Italian places, and an excellent tapas place called Jaleo along with McDonalds and CVS pharmacy.

If I could give this place 4.5 stars I would. While the breakfast was a bit annoying, it was a small price for a nice, clean, hotel, with multiple amenities in a great location. Definitely consider staying here if you're in D.C.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Radissson's are a weird brand of hotels, in some places (usually outside US) they are these plush properties and then in US they are mostly outdated. so this one sits right in between those two varieties of Radisson's, its neither too lavish nor is it outdated. Secondly, hotels in DC are expensive year long so one is bound to explore properties outside of DC (meaning 3 miles away in Virginia), so I too did and found this property at a very competitive price.
The hotel is usually busy i believe (due to proximity to the airport and also being in the DC metro area) and thus check-in can get a little more time than usual. Rooms are standard, and proximity to DC is decent, a 15 mnt drive to Lincoln memorial.
Hotel has an in-house Enterprise and thus if you dont plan to rent a car from the airport, you can easily do so here.
Once in DC, do explore the georgetown area which is this uber chic historic neighborhood of DC with hundreds of boutique shops and restaurants to explore.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view so you would want to be on the higher possible floor away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location based on Reagan National Airport. Offer shuttle to and from airport which was wonderful as well, very nice shuttle driver with a lot of great attraction knowledge. Didn't like the sleep number bed because it didn't work properly and also room type booked wasn't the room type I received even after I made my reservation far in advance. Ended up getting a rental car to do some site seeing and the parking was expensive to not be in the downtown area. A lot of noisy from main road but I dealt with it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Radisson Hotel at National Airport is not only convenient to DCA but also a short distance from DC. It is very close to a Metro stop and just a short walk to the Pentagon and shopping locations.

Service is wonderful from a friendly staff. Food is average but reasonably priced. Garage parking is expensive.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are very nice but are directly by the elevators. Don't get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.