We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Option!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hotel Option!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location based on Reagan National Airport. Offer shuttle to and from airport which was wonderful as well, very nice shuttle driver with a lot of great attraction knowledge. Didn't like the sleep number bed because it didn't work properly and also room type booked wasn't the room type I received even after I made my reservation far in advance. Ended up getting a rental car to do some site seeing and the parking was expensive to not be in the downtown area. A lot of noisy from main road but I dealt with it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    310
    154
    50
    38
See reviews for
205
130
92
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Radisson Hotel at National Airport is not only convenient to DCA but also a short distance from DC. It is very close to a Metro stop and just a short walk to the Pentagon and shopping locations.

Service is wonderful from a friendly staff. Food is average but reasonably priced. Garage parking is expensive.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are very nice but are directly by the elevators. Don't get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

-Free shuttle from and to the Reagon National Airport
-Close to the Metro (two blocks walk)
-Can get breakfast in a bagel shop inside Marriot Getaway or in the underground shops which are on the way to the Metro from Marriot Getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is our second time staying here prior to an early flight out of DCA. No problems~ Fine staff, comfortable room, clean. No frills and an OK price. Just do not like the sleep number beds : ( maybe it is me......just saying Would I stay again?, probably if I have an early flight out...it is fine.

Room Tip: Very early airport transportation service is not available, we had a 7:00am flight. We had to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel that was quite clean and offered friendly service. Comfortable beds and plenty of space in the room even with a king bed. Some downsides...extra fees for daily parking, really sluggish (nearly unusable) Internet during peak usage times, and no complimentary breakfast. Wanted to stay at sister property next door (Hampton Inn), but they were booked. I can understand why...it's a better hotel (I stayed there on a previous visit). This Radisson is a good back-up though...certainly acceptable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Does the job. Easy to get into the city, maybe a 4 minute walk to the metro and then 15 minutes to the city. Considering what it costs to stay in the city proper, I found this very reasonable. Easy bus shuttle going to and from the airport. Bed was fine, tv nice and big, nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a pretty decent hotel. It's really close to DCA and even has a free airport shuttle. Don't even think about parking here because it's $20 a night. Yikes! Luckily, the Crystal City metro stop is a two minute walk away.

Lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Bed was really comfortable with the Sleep Number, and pillows were great.

WiFi was decent. The room had an HD TV, but it didn't have HD channels. Huh? What's the point?

The bathroom was tiny and the poor little toilet could not handle my business. When I looked in the tank, I discovered that it only flushes with like 40 ounces of water, which is far from sufficient. 5-6 flushes did the trick for me!

Also, a hotel employee stopped by at 8:30pm to ask if I "needed anything". Draw your own conclusions...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.