We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location at a Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Location at a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Radisson Hotel at National Airport is not only convenient to DCA but also a short distance from DC. It is very close to a Metro stop and just a short walk to the Pentagon and shopping locations.

Service is wonderful from a friendly staff. Food is average but reasonably priced. Garage parking is expensive.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are very nice but are directly by the elevators. Don't get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    266
    123
    35
    29
See reviews for
166
112
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

-Free shuttle from and to the Reagon National Airport
-Close to the Metro (two blocks walk)
-Can get breakfast in a bagel shop inside Marriot Getaway or in the underground shops which are on the way to the Metro from Marriot Getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is our second time staying here prior to an early flight out of DCA. No problems~ Fine staff, comfortable room, clean. No frills and an OK price. Just do not like the sleep number beds : ( maybe it is me......just saying Would I stay again?, probably if I have an early flight out...it is fine.

Room Tip: Very early airport transportation service is not available, we had a 7:00am flight. We had to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel that was quite clean and offered friendly service. Comfortable beds and plenty of space in the room even with a king bed. Some downsides...extra fees for daily parking, really sluggish (nearly unusable) Internet during peak usage times, and no complimentary breakfast. Wanted to stay at sister property next door (Hampton Inn), but they were booked. I can understand why...it's a better hotel (I stayed there on a previous visit). This Radisson is a good back-up though...certainly acceptable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Does the job. Easy to get into the city, maybe a 4 minute walk to the metro and then 15 minutes to the city. Considering what it costs to stay in the city proper, I found this very reasonable. Easy bus shuttle going to and from the airport. Bed was fine, tv nice and big, nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a pretty decent hotel. It's really close to DCA and even has a free airport shuttle. Don't even think about parking here because it's $20 a night. Yikes! Luckily, the Crystal City metro stop is a two minute walk away.

Lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Bed was really comfortable with the Sleep Number, and pillows were great.

WiFi was decent. The room had an HD TV, but it didn't have HD channels. Huh? What's the point?

The bathroom was tiny and the poor little toilet could not handle my business. When I looked in the tank, I discovered that it only flushes with like 40 ounces of water, which is far from sufficient. 5-6 flushes did the trick for me!

Also, a hotel employee stopped by at 8:30pm to ask if I "needed anything". Draw your own conclusions...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cons: We stayed the weekend of March 15th and had two rooms. We had to move our parents up a floor and to the back of the hotel because there was noise from the traffic off the main road below at the front of the hotel. My boyfriend and I had to change rooms 3 times in order to find something acceptable. The first room we were given was at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor and the traffic from below was VERY loud. We were then moved to the 4th floor and to the back of the hotel which would have been fine if our neighbor was not blaring their tv. Not only were the walls thin here, but there were also double doors connecting our two rooms which is probably why it was so loud. We were finally moved to the topmost floor at the back of the hotel where we slept well the entire trip.

The only other problem we had was with the curtains. Someone else who reviewed this hotel complained that it does not have blackout curtains which it does, however, they are hidden behind the sheer ones. We did not discover them until night 2. It was difficult to sleep night 1 without them. If we had not found them the ranking would not have reached 3.


Pros: The location was fabulous, only a 5 minute walk to the crystal city metro where there are tons of places to eat and shop and a short ride to National Mall. There are also restaurants within walking distance, but nothing to brag about. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was decent in size, but a tad old fashioned. The bed, pillows and down duvet were very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was updated and spacious. The selling feature of this hotel was the price. The price was cheapest when booked through the Radisson website vs Priceline and it was significantly cheaper than anything else in it's class anywhere in the DC area. Breakfast was not included. Last time we visited DC we stayed in the Rosslyn area, which I would recommend over Crystal City by far. Better hotels, food, and atmosphere. We thought this would be a less congested area compared to Rosslyn, but it was just as crowded, but less classy.

Room Tip: Go up as high as you can to avoid road noise and request a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.