We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean & nicely appointed hotel, friendly and pleasant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean & nicely appointed hotel, friendly and pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I wasn't quite sure what to expect based on recent reviews. However, my title sums it up nicely. The staff were always more than pleasant - from answering general questions to getting the shuttle, to recommending restaurants, etc.
Our room was always clean, everything appeared new (most likely recently remodeled) and was cleaned well each day. Beds and pillows were comfortable. and room had plenty of space for three of us.
I really appreciated the airport shuttle, so I didn't have to get a cab or hop the metro - even thought it is only one metro stop from the airport.
I think the Crystal City metro stop was 3 blocks from the hotel, an easy walk for each day's journeys into DC. And with it being chilly while there, we simply used the Crystal City Shops underground mall to traverse most of the distance.
23rd Street, a half block away, had a dozen or more restaurants of about about as many types of cuisine. Very nice choices.
I don't want to gush, but I really don't have any complaints. Well, I guess they could have had complimentary breakfast, but this is the DC area, after all. But you get a good deal through the "blind" hotel sites, so who's to complain?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    281
    129
    39
    33
See reviews for
172
114
77
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York/CT Area
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the attitude of the staff, who were very pleasant and wanted to be helpful but were obviously overworked (at the front desk); confused (couldn't locate the housekeeping supervisor, so a housekeeper had to (and did) take the initiative to do something that probably would ordinarily require permission; who were ignorant about the whether the Sleep Number bed promised on the internet actually existed -- it didn't in the class of room advertised (the slightly confused maintenance guy sent up to help out when we couldn't find the controls for the Sleep Number bed didn't seem to notice that it was a Beautyrest!); were late in delivering an additional desk lamp to provide reading light for a room with a couch and two chairs that had no light at all for reading, and so forth. In addition, the room was tired-looking. The hotel needs to be spruced up; the staff needs to be trained, someone needs to attend to the website and, to my experienced management eye (former CEO of a public company), probably needs a new general manager and some investment. Room 525 also has a lot of elevator noise.

And it if it was you who helped sort out the bed business, thank you for your efforts but you might have mentioned when you adjusted my room rate that you were downgrading my room, rather than leaving me to discover that for myself. I appreciate your concern, but this property needs to get its act together.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms with numbers ending in 525, unless you don't mind elevator noise.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your comments so we may improve our standards and address areas that need attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staff was very professional. Great price. Couldn't understand why the gov't rate was higher than normal, but no big deal. Thank goodness for AAA. The on-site restaurant didn't have many options, and knowing that there are restaurants within walking distance, I didn't waste time going. Smelled good, though! Only 1 chinese restaurant and a handful of pizza joints if you're looking to get a delivery in. Wasn't cool. ((I recommend Jaleo, Spanish tapas restaurant by Jose Andres. Very close and Amazing! Worth every dime.) The $20 parking fee was unfortunately. Wished it would be free or a little less, but again not a big deal. Our double bed suite was so nice! Linen seemed clean and fresh. I never had a fear to get in the bed! Suites had 2 full bathrooms, 2 large tvs, fold out couch, and perfect amount of mirrors for a room full of chicks! Only about 2 blocks from Crystal City metro, so that was pretty nice. Overall, the stay was great. When I woke up the morning of check-out, I noticed my "receipt" paper had been printed and slipped under my door. Very convenient and different. I will be back, and will definitely recommend to others. By the way, the snack store in the lobby was a little overpriced. Before you buy a $2 drink, check the vending machines on your floor. They were only $1.75.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Good location a short walk from Metro. Very clean and great service. Bathroom was a little too small and we could not get the Sleep Number bed to work, otherwise we would have given the hotel a higher rating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older hotel but well maintained and regularly renovated. Well located, it is only a few blocks from the Metro line and just a $15 taxi ride from the National Mall. The staff was very friendly and competent, especially in the restaurant. There are also several restaurants and shopping within a few blocks. For business travelers it is in the middle of Crystal City and only a Metro stop away from the Pentagon. While this was a great base camp for our visit, it is showing its age. The rooms had "sleep number" mattresses, but we still preferred our own beds.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor on the "back" and was was very quiet. We were also several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff was sooo friendly and helpful I couldnt believe it! After having flight cancelation after flight cancellation it was nice to quickly get to my room with no problems and a free upgrade. Great price, clean and comfy rooms. Staff was wonderful! Eat at the pizza place around the corner, delish!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room on the highway side, notable street noise with early morning. $20/day for parking, they could consider variable rates on high/low demand days, just like they vary room rates? Room service was very poor for accuracy, housekeeping: rooms were generally clean, poor at replacing used glassware, room service request forms, bath towels. Easy access to metro/highways. Front desk staff ver pleasant, helpful, and enthusiastic. There is a 7/11 across 23rd street for coffee & sundries. One stop in lobby bar attempted, beer taps were out of service.

Room Tip: Ask to be high if on the main road side, away from lower numbers if on the back side of hotel...wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.