We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Culpeper, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staff was very professional. Great price. Couldn't understand why the gov't rate was higher than normal, but no big deal. Thank goodness for AAA. The on-site restaurant didn't have many options, and knowing that there are restaurants within walking distance, I didn't waste time going. Smelled good, though! Only 1 chinese restaurant and a handful of pizza joints if you're looking to get a delivery in. Wasn't cool. ((I recommend Jaleo, Spanish tapas restaurant by Jose Andres. Very close and Amazing! Worth every dime.) The $20 parking fee was unfortunately. Wished it would be free or a little less, but again not a big deal. Our double bed suite was so nice! Linen seemed clean and fresh. I never had a fear to get in the bed! Suites had 2 full bathrooms, 2 large tvs, fold out couch, and perfect amount of mirrors for a room full of chicks! Only about 2 blocks from Crystal City metro, so that was pretty nice. Overall, the stay was great. When I woke up the morning of check-out, I noticed my "receipt" paper had been printed and slipped under my door. Very convenient and different. I will be back, and will definitely recommend to others. By the way, the snack store in the lobby was a little overpriced. Before you buy a $2 drink, check the vending machines on your floor. They were only $1.75.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    272
    123
    35
    30
See reviews for
166
112
72
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Good location a short walk from Metro. Very clean and great service. Bathroom was a little too small and we could not get the Sleep Number bed to work, otherwise we would have given the hotel a higher rating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older hotel but well maintained and regularly renovated. Well located, it is only a few blocks from the Metro line and just a $15 taxi ride from the National Mall. The staff was very friendly and competent, especially in the restaurant. There are also several restaurants and shopping within a few blocks. For business travelers it is in the middle of Crystal City and only a Metro stop away from the Pentagon. While this was a great base camp for our visit, it is showing its age. The rooms had "sleep number" mattresses, but we still preferred our own beds.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor on the "back" and was was very quiet. We were also several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was sooo friendly and helpful I couldnt believe it! After having flight cancelation after flight cancellation it was nice to quickly get to my room with no problems and a free upgrade. Great price, clean and comfy rooms. Staff was wonderful! Eat at the pizza place around the corner, delish!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room on the highway side, notable street noise with early morning. $20/day for parking, they could consider variable rates on high/low demand days, just like they vary room rates? Room service was very poor for accuracy, housekeeping: rooms were generally clean, poor at replacing used glassware, room service request forms, bath towels. Easy access to metro/highways. Front desk staff ver pleasant, helpful, and enthusiastic. There is a 7/11 across 23rd street for coffee & sundries. One stop in lobby bar attempted, beer taps were out of service.

Room Tip: Ask to be high if on the main road side, away from lower numbers if on the back side of hotel...wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here over Inauguration weekend and found it a convenient and comfortable place during a very busy time in the District. The Metro is just a 2 block walk north on Eads (the street behind the hotel), which made getting into the District easy. The cabs around Arlington do not know how to get around the District, so make sure you have an idea of where things are located before you take one. Legal Seafood and Chili's are just down the block on Jeffereson Davis Parkway. The hotel shuttle works great from the airport, but don't count on prompt service from the Metro at night, as I waited 40 minutes alone before I got picked up. (I didn't know how close I was to the hotel or in which direction I needed to walk, so I waited.) The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful! The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I didn't mean to select a rating for a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Attended a class here for four days and I liked it. Please read 3 1/2 stars.

As I understand it, it recently converted from another chain to Radisson. That was good for me as Radisson had a triple points promotion (full disclosure).

Their strategy: unbundle. So, there is no free breakfast and parking is $20 a night (expect to pay for parking everywhere in D.C.). On the other hand the room was significantly less that the others on Jeff Davis Hwy. This room was clean, reasonable size, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, make-up mirror, drier, iron and board. King was comfortable. Weird thing was that the bathroom had no vent; that stank!
Hotel has an outdoor pool and small workout room.
They're painting everywhere.
There's free wifi in the lobby and the signal is very good (there may be wifi in the rooms, but I used my air card. Staff was friendly. The restaurant has a $14 breakfast buffet. The lunch and dinner menu is limited, but very good quality and priced right (try the sweet potato fries!). I don't drink, but noticed there is a happy hour. Don't want to eat at the hotel? Numerous restaurants within walking distance.
The number 1 reason to stay here is location. It's a 10 minute drive to the Smithsonian Museum (and all the other D.C. attractions). It's a short walk to the metro- one stop to the Smithsonian station.
Did I mention that I paid $107 for this room instead of $170 next door (for free breakfast, indoor pool and $15 parking per night).
So, stay here. Enjoy! And Click "this review was helpful."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.