We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hubby and I...First trip since honeymoon...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Milford, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My hubby and I...First trip since honeymoon...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This Radisson had the best customer service, they were very polite and helpful. They are right next to the subway and convenience stores, and they provided excellent service and advice for getting around. I was doing yoga in the morning however and when I stretched my arm out a gignormous cockroach scurried across the room. They did relocate us and comp one of our nights. There was somebodies room service waist in the hall way for several days though, probably encouraged the cockroach's existence... but they handled it very well, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only down side, why I didn't give 5 stars, is the down feather bedding. I am severely allergic and ended up spending a day in urgent care, really was my own fault for sleeping on it, but they should have alternate bedding available. They were a great hotel however, and the rooms were clean and the workers were excellent. Definitely recommend, and definitely will go back. If they had decimals I would rate a 4.7....Almost perfect!

Room Tip: Opt for the business upgrade, the sleep number bed and the spa products are wonderful and worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    266
    122
    35
    29
See reviews for
166
112
68
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed two nights planned in advance...great location to subway...restaurant under renovation...adequate heat with average blankets meant a little cold most of the time...parking available with parking garage access into hotel...internet access...basically okay for work but not for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel is about 10 minutes from the subway, a short walk from the Crystal City shopping mall with lots of restaurants. The metro connection to the Washington is very good. Complimentary shuttle bus departs from the airport only on request (about 10min journey)

The hotel is nice - normal Radisson standard, equipment and appearance is not the latest, but the room was clean, bed comfortable, but the bathroom is very small. The greatest weakness is the reception staff (majority), who are unwilling, unhelpful, they don´t like solved the guest´s problems and probably it is not even interested.

Breakfast in the restaurant is quite poor, little choice and often empty dish (but for unreasonably expensive price) and in the restaurant is very cold (low temperature) and drafty. If you do not have breakfast in the room rate, then you go definitely elsewhere - in Crystal City is a better choice at a reasonable price.

If you do not expect anything from the hotel staff and you will have good value accommodation, so the hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Overall this was a pretty good hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is nice if you fly into DCA. I flew into IAD, so it was about a $60 cab ride to get to the hotel. Didn't want a rental and parking is $20/day at the hotel.

The rooms were very nice and spacious for the most part. Beds were comfy. Nice, big TV in the room as well. The bathrooms were surprising small. And my hot water didn't last long. Perhaps I just had a bad bathroom, but not up to par.

The restaurant/bar was pretty nice. The grilled chicken was good and they have Yuengling!

Location is a ways from the Whitehouse. But very close to the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery. There is a metro about a 5 minute walk away, so it's easy to get around the city for cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have recently stayed at several of the other hotels in Crystal City and compared to those The Radisson seems rather bit "tired" and in need of a refurbishing. The room was smaller than average with a very small bathroom. The room was, however, well eqipped with a good bed, large quality flatscreen TV, coffee brewer, ironing board (and iron), refrigerator with freezer and microwave oven. On the downside the complimentary WiFi connection was not up to standard having a very low bandwith which made it almost useless.
The fitness room was rather small and only scarcely equipped.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise from Jefferson Davis Hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed there for 2 night. Parking cost me 20 USD per day. However, we still think that is better than hotel in DC. Acceptable price, large room, and free internet make the hotel a good budget choice. And there are several restaurants in walking distance. Of course it is not a luxury choice, and we heard but not loud noise from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff was great. The hotel needs to be remodeled badly. The floors were very dirty and the rooms are small. The location is great, but the Hampton inn next door is nicer and has a breakfast. We moved there after a day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.