We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you are looking for an comfortable hotel in the DC area without paying the premium for lodging in the Capitol area, consider staying at the Radisson Reagan. This hotel offers a free airport shuttle and is located about three or four blocks from the Metro. If you're staying for a weekend, load $20 on a Metro ticket and you'll have great transportation around the District. Staff are helpful and kind. Room service is acceptable and fairly quick. One of my preferred DC lodgings.

Room Tip: Although this hotel offers Sleep Number beds, I could not locate the control. However, the bed was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    318
    156
    50
    39
See reviews for
214
133
93
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The only down fall to this hotel is that they charge you $20 a day for parking in their own garage. Didn't make much sense to me but other than that it is a very clean hotel and in a great location!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great location, 5 mins from Metro. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean and fresh. Fantastic food in hotels restraunt, served by courtious and efficient waiting staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I gave it a 4 star because the location was great . It was across the street from the Crystal city mall & a short 2 blk walk to the Metro ., lots of restaurants within walking distance & a very nice safe area ---lots of walkers & bikes . The beds were comfortable & rooms were clean . We had a suite but the sofabed & chair were outdated & looked & felt it. We had to wait almost 2 hrs to get our key since they weren't done cleaning the room , which was very inconvenient since we had been on the road 10 hrs & had limited time to clean up & sight see. They did give us a day of free parking to compensate for the inconvenience .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
771 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I discovered this hotel years ago, when on a business trip to DC at my own expense. The rooms are not what the business traveler would expect from the nearby Hilton (and do betray the Days Inn roots of this facility), but have been given the usual Radisson touches and are fine for a place to hang your hat and get some work done in the evening. There is a nice selection of restaurants nearby on 23rd St. both east and west, and also some decent fast food places if you explore a bit. It is a reasonably short walk to the Washington Metro Crystal City light rail station, from which you can get to almost any tourist destination in the area, and the hotel has a shuttle that will also take you (though I believe it is scheduled, rather than on demand). All of that, coupled with the very low prices that this place can have as specials and the free airport shuttle, has made it a favorite of mine over the years.

I do not know whether the hotel will still have this available, but when I last visited they had a deal where they would give you a free continental breakfast if you would let them skip making up your room, and that breakfast was fairly good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I just returned from a trip to DC and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were able to get a great rate and found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean. Solomon at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the Metro and is located near a lot of great restaurants. Crystal City has markedly improved over the years and is an ideal location given its proximity to the Reagan airport. The airport shuttle took us right to our airline. We never ate at the restaurant so cannot speak for that. However, the rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and flat screen TV. All in all, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, NJ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great room - clean and neat. Plenty of towels. Good, modern tv with lots of channels. Metro stop is nearby and some local restaurants are just a few minutes walk. Beds were comfy and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. One drawback -- they decided to test the fire alarms around 9am on a Monday morning!! This went on for several minutes. Why did they not wait until the majority of guests had checked out after 11am? Very inconvenient and loud!! Otherwise, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.