We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access to airport and D.C.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great access to airport and D.C.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was in the D.C. area for business, and this hotel was a great choice. Price for a room was less than half per night than rooms in downtown D.C. where my meetings were held. The Metro station was just a short 5 minute walk from the hotel and took me right to where I needed to go. The Raddison also had excellent, free shuttle service to and from Reagan Airport which was also great. Free wifi in the room is a must for a biz traveller like me. Staff were friendly, area was safe and clean. Options for food around the hotel weren't great, and the small bar/restaurant the hotel had was only so-so. Overall had a great comfortable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to business or pleasure travelers to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    222
    97
    28
    28
See reviews for
149
92
56
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

Clean room. Started in a room that looked out at the ac of the hotel. Promptly got that changed. The staff did so without a frown and even said if this room wasn't okay to make sure and tell them so they could make it better.

We stayed five nights. A little walk to the metro. The Marriott is right in the crystal city under ground so that would have been better, but I don't know what the price difference wad either.

We used the free shuttle to the airport. It was easy and yes free. We tipped of course.

The pool came with a life guard which was surprising. However it wasn't much. I don't know how they always make it look better online. Anyways we used it twice. Probably would have more if our Jo
E pool wasn't bigger and better. But a pool wasn't why we came to DC either.

The best part was our maid service. She always was done and our beds were turned down differently everyday. Along with my kids stuffed animals and blankets arranged in fun different ways too. Just a small touch that made me smile after all those long hot walking days.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The staff was great, room clean, quiet, and priced right. Near the airport with a free shuttle. We were near the Metro line so travel was a breeze. They had an outdoor pool on the 4th floor that was warm and clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

My family and I had a great stay at this hotel. We shared a suit, with two brand new TVs, very clean, great music in the lobby, very friendly. Beds were amazing! The suites even had two bathrooms. The location was great right by the metro, even by a underground mall. I would book again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I would not recommend this place at ALL! The staff was very rude. I mistakenly left a valuable personalized item in the hotel room and called within hours of leaving. It took a day to receive a call back from the "lost and Found". The supervisor, Veronica stated the item I left in the room was not found. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she gave me her own name and information. I was then directed to manager, Peter who was extremely rude and not helpful at all. Clearly they have a side business of STEALING people’s personal items! Another issue was the vent in the bathroom above the shower was covered in dust and was very dirty and nasty. The hallways also had food trays/pizza boxes scattered through out for long periods of time. Not the kind of hotel I would ever stay at again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Great place to stay for the budget person. 2 blocks to a Metro Station,great staff , friendly and helpful.Could not ask for a better place to stay for visiting Washington and Arlington.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Positive points:
1) Location,just 100 metera from a nearest subway station and 3 stops to the Washington Mall,Congress,White House,etc.
2) Good hotel and honest price taking into account an expensive city like DC.
3) Good breakfast with choices.
4) Nice room and clean.
5) Parking facility despite payable.
6) Free internet in room.

Negative points:
1) No safe in room,only in the front desk,but is free.
2) Parking price: usd 20/day.
1) No safe in room,only in the front desk,but is free.

Room Tip: Preferable highest folies and front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Days Inn Crystal City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.