We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's Restaurant

Guapo's Restaurant
4028 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
703-671-1701
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 686 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food and service were both excellent. Finding a place to park was a real problem. It took us about 20 minutes to find an open space. We were just about to give up when a space opened up.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Tex/Mex food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The guacamole was out of this world. we had burritos, chille rellenos and enchiladaos and it was all outstanding. I asked for green chili sauce additional on the side, and it was sooo good. I had margaritas and they were excellent. My family members had a specialtly beer and they were happy. The price was right. This is a huge restaurant, so be prepared, the service is more functional then anything.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cinco De Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Shirlington. Guapo's has fantastic food as very reasonable prices. The margaritas and bar selection is excellent as well. Highly suggest going to this restaurant! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food with Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great value, delicious food and two thumbs up service! The was my #1 favorite pick while we lived in Arlington. Every friend and visiting relative was taken here for dinner or lunch. They all wanted to return as well. The margaritas are strong and fabulous. The service is so quick you will be surprised. Your glass will never be empty or even half full. Seconded behind my love of margaritas is the Mexican butter that's service with their fajitas. I can honestly say I never had a meal at Guapos were I wasn't stuffed and totally satisfied.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in the DC Metro area...and we've tried many. The service is exceptional and the quality of the food is excellent. During nice weather there is al fresco dining in the heart of Shirlington's restaurant row. There is a lively bar scene with happy hour offerings. The only drawback...no reservations. On weekends, there will probably be a wait for a table, but it moves along at a reasonable pace. The wait is definitely worthwhile!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guapo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.