We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Try it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
2300 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 465-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 703 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place! Try it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go here often and its where I take friends when I want wonderful food and great service. You can actually talk and hear one another! I've been going since they opened several years ago and still love it. You have to try it

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tried this for the first time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've never had Lebanese food before, and if this is any indication, we love it. The service in the restaurant was outstanding. Waitstaff and management would check in from time to time, but never too often to make sure we had what we needed. They patiently explained the menu and made suggestions that were very well received. The atmosphere is very relaxing and inviting.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best of Lebanon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Me Jana is the best Lebanese restaurant in Arlington, and probably NoVA. The food quality is consistently excellent. The menu has an extensive selection of small plates and main courses. I love the lamb--cooked and seasoned just right! Staff is friendly and efficient. The food arrives quickly. Make sure to try to bread--with hummus--it is superb!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best Lebanese food ever. Best of DC, LA and NYC. Really fresh ingredients and amazing preparation. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I would go here a few times a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

...if I could. Me Jana is among the few places I go often and especially when I need a treat after a rough day. The food is incredible and consistently so. Service has its ups and downs but is never bad. The biggest problem I have is that there are so many good options it is often hard to decide what to have. And, I confess, I have managed to overeat. But it is worth it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.