We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Exotic Flavours & Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
2300 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 465-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 645 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious Exotic Flavours & Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I recently dined at Me Jana. Having spent the whole winter in Mexico, I was dying for some completely different cuisines and flavours. Middle Eastern and Mediterranean seemed just right. The restaurant is attractive and we were seated at a nice table by an informative waiter.

The menu is extensive but we had no trouble immediately picking 7 or 8 tapas dishes that I could not wait to taste. The wine list is interesting and the waiter recommended I try a Lebanese red - Chateau Kefraya - it was excellent! I only went with a glass as it was $11.99 (a bottle was about $55). They shake a great vodka martini (also about $12.00).

Every dish we had was great - hot, savoury, fragrant with spices/seasonings, accompanied by nice tidbits and sauces. The tapas serving sizes were generous and we got full before we could finish everything. I really love this kind of food and dining experience, and Me Jana really delivers. I would be a regular if I lived in Arlington.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fast service, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went here for lunch during a business trip and tried several of their Mezza dishes - which is kinda like tapas in spanish or small little plates. Great for sharing. The food came within 5 min after ordering. I can recommened the Labneh (which is a rich yoghurt dish that you eat with the warm pita bread) and also the Potato Kibbeh (which is a fried potato dumpling). The grape leaves wasn't filled up with rice as much as other places. And the Kibbeh Nayeh has a unique taste - since it's raw beef meat that was diced and minted. Since it was cold when we visited this restaurant, we didnt get to sit outside - but the outdoor seating looked spaceous and I can see a lot of business people coming here for lunch in the summer to enjoy the sun. I've posted additional pictures on my other blog "Been There - Ate that" if you're interested:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Been-There-Ate-That/156499854368045

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lebanese Mezze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Located in the Courthouse neighborhood of Arlington, Virginia, Me Jana is a great find for small dishes (Mezze) of incomparable flavor and variety. The spices used in Lebanese cuisine are enhanced with a reasonably priced California Zinfandel, such as a DeLoach. Be sure to leave some room for the unusual desserts. Service is friendly and professional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fine Lebanese food. Stay away from Lebanese beer, go Turkish instead. Stayed with appetizers as a late night snack. Portions are small,beware!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love Lebanese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent. Love the hummus with meat, mium! Atmosphere is nice, looking forward to go back in the summer and take avantage of the terrasse. At bit pricey but food and service made up for it. Really recommend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.