We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
2300 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 465-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 680 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fast service, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went here for lunch during a business trip and tried several of their Mezza dishes - which is kinda like tapas in spanish or small little plates. Great for sharing. The food came within 5 min after ordering. I can recommened the Labneh (which is a rich yoghurt dish that you eat with the warm pita bread) and also the Potato Kibbeh (which is a fried potato dumpling). The grape leaves wasn't filled up with rice as much as other places. And the Kibbeh Nayeh has a unique taste - since it's raw beef meat that was diced and minted. Since it was cold when we visited this restaurant, we didnt get to sit outside - but the outdoor seating looked spaceous and I can see a lot of business people coming here for lunch in the summer to enjoy the sun. I've posted additional pictures on my other blog "Been There - Ate that" if you're interested:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Been-There-Ate-That/156499854368045

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lebanese Mezze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Located in the Courthouse neighborhood of Arlington, Virginia, Me Jana is a great find for small dishes (Mezze) of incomparable flavor and variety. The spices used in Lebanese cuisine are enhanced with a reasonably priced California Zinfandel, such as a DeLoach. Be sure to leave some room for the unusual desserts. Service is friendly and professional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fine Lebanese food. Stay away from Lebanese beer, go Turkish instead. Stayed with appetizers as a late night snack. Portions are small,beware!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love Lebanese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent. Love the hummus with meat, mium! Atmosphere is nice, looking forward to go back in the summer and take avantage of the terrasse. At bit pricey but food and service made up for it. Really recommend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expenseive so-so food, good service and atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

After my favorite Lebanese restaurant shut down 2 years ago, we've been looking for another favorite. Unfortunately, we did not find that in Me Jana. We decided to order a handful of mezza and only found 1 out of the 5 excellent (the friend kibbeh was excellent). The hummus was subpar- kind of dry and could use more garlic in my opinion. The falafel was also kind of bland (though I prefer my falafel with lots of sumac). When all was said and done, we left with a $70 tab (not including tip) which I thought didn't reflect the quality of the food. I will note that the atmosphere, service and hostess were excellent. I was disappointed in the good :(

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.