We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Lebanese food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
2300 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 465-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 655 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love Lebanese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent. Love the hummus with meat, mium! Atmosphere is nice, looking forward to go back in the summer and take avantage of the terrasse. At bit pricey but food and service made up for it. Really recommend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expenseive so-so food, good service and atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

After my favorite Lebanese restaurant shut down 2 years ago, we've been looking for another favorite. Unfortunately, we did not find that in Me Jana. We decided to order a handful of mezza and only found 1 out of the 5 excellent (the friend kibbeh was excellent). The hummus was subpar- kind of dry and could use more garlic in my opinion. The falafel was also kind of bland (though I prefer my falafel with lots of sumac). When all was said and done, we left with a $70 tab (not including tip) which I thought didn't reflect the quality of the food. I will note that the atmosphere, service and hostess were excellent. I was disappointed in the good :(

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service ,the best lebanese restaurant .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love the food ,service and atmosphere ,When I visit Dc , i look forward to go there and the best lebanese food in town

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Upscale Lebanese - Try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Not just the usual hummus and grilled meats. Elegant restaurant inside, several tables nice for outside.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Excellent, Food....eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Last week my wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere and service at Me Jana but were a little disapointed with the food. Maybe we didn't heed the servers recommendations but we found that all the dishes we tasted were average and not very creative. The scallops and the ablama were plain and unimaginitive, the baked cheese was too salty and the lamb shank was good but not great. I don't know, maybe it was me and my expectations were too high - seems to be a constant issue while dining in Arlington.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.