We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Lebanese - Try it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
2300 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 465-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 640 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Upscale Lebanese - Try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Not just the usual hummus and grilled meats. Elegant restaurant inside, several tables nice for outside.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service Excellent, Food....eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Last week my wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere and service at Me Jana but were a little disapointed with the food. Maybe we didn't heed the servers recommendations but we found that all the dishes we tasted were average and not very creative. The scallops and the ablama were plain and unimaginitive, the baked cheese was too salty and the lamb shank was good but not great. I don't know, maybe it was me and my expectations were too high - seems to be a constant issue while dining in Arlington.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Regular Stop When In the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I wandered into Me Jana a couple of years ago by chance, since it is across the street from the Residence Inn. Since then it is a must visit when I am in the area.

I like Lebanese food a lot, and Me Jana is probably the best I have had. I used to live in the area and Lebanese Taverna was a mainstay, and Me Jana is probably a cut above that. The food is always excellent, the wine choices are solid, and the service has been consistently good.

This will continue to be a "must visit" for me when I am in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Very good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great experience. Went for dinner with out of town guests. We got the couple sample platter, 2 lamb chops and kabobs, in addition to the chilean pinot noir. A great combination, and with a couple desserts, enough for four adults and two kids. The host was super friendly as was the staff. Food came hot, fresh and very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've eaten at Me Jana over a dozen times in the last couple years. It's always a lively place that feels like it's going to turn into a dance club later in the evening. It seats about 60-90 people inside and outside. The food is delicious and the lamb chops are *awesome* - truly the best we've ever had. The wine list is interesting and a great opportunity to try something from Lebanon (good reds). We often get a Me Jana sample platter (might not be on the menu) that has hommus, kibbeh, falafel, tabouleh, etc. That plus the mezza of lamb chops is very filling for two. The wait staff is friendly and will work with you to make sure you get what you're in the mood for, even if it's not exactly on the menu. Me Jana is not inexpensive, really more of a treat. The crowd and noise picks up here as the night goes on. You have to raise your voice to have a conversation after 8pm and the techno music starts around 9:30pm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.