We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Thai

Urban Thai
561 S. 23rd Street, Arlington, VA
703-979-0777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 692 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food was reasonable but certainly nothing great. The atmosphere is lacking and the furnishings austere. The blender behind the bar, used with great regularity, made conversation difficult. Don't go out of your way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I've eaten here for lunch a couple of times. They offer a full selection of Thai dishes, you can chose how spicy you want your meal, and get out for $10. When the weather is nice, they also have a nice outdoor seating area on the sidewalk.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not too shabby - good hotel food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Overall, pretty decent, although they wimped out on the spice level of the curry. Fast delivery and reasonably diverse selection of foods. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Good service. The waitress was prompt and the food was delicious! It's one of two Thai restaurants on the road.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“best thai food i have had in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

i love the food there and either order for delivery or go there to eat every time i go to DC except the last trip when i just didnt have the time!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Urban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.