We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Central Washington
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

I'm so glad we didn't go by some of the reviews. This was a great place to stay while we visited DC. Close to DC. Great Shuttle service to metro. Very happy, friendly and most helpful staff. Willing to answer all of our travel questions. Clean rooms. Great for the price! We'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    166
    146
    98
    83
See reviews for
219
122
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Loved the blood stained pillow my 2 1/2 year old was laying on. This place is the biggest dump - very dirty, very poorly maintained. It is truly the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. I would give it a zero rating if possible.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and I went to visit Washington DC and this hotel was great. If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive and nearby place to visit DC, this is it. I was hesitant before making reservations after reading reviews and I'm glad we made the right choice. If you are looking for a place to sleep and visit DC and not seat around in the hotel looking at what needs update, then this is the right choice. Besides, the rooms are well decorated and spacious. The shuttle is every half hour and the ride is around 10 minutes to the METRO station in Pentagon City. As for breakfast, it's okay but not that great of selection, which is okay for the price. The breakfast area has lots of tables and it's not the same picture as shown on their website; apparently, it has expanded. My priority is cleanliness, being inexpensive and convenient to Metro. Now, if you are looking for nice paintings on the walls, not a scratch on walls or cosmetic allegance, look for an expensive hotel, eg. Hilton, pay high dollars for nights and also pay PARKING, plus $20 dollars for breakfast. Don't be hesitant is making this selection. Enjoy your vacation!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Best way to sum up this hotel. Don't waste your time staying here- caveat emptor. The style of the hotel or should I say Motel is outdated (drive up stalls!), the amentities are lacking, the rooms are old and fitness center has a mildew smell. The staff is ok depending on who you ask. They don't allow beverages at the pool and it closes at 8pm- pretty early considering it doesn't get dark until 10pm this time of year. We had crushed dead bugs on the walls in our room along with peeling wallpaper. The arlington Police have a permanent parking spot near the lobby and we saw them patrol the lots a couple times. The shuttle is very crowded as they share it with the Comfort Inn next door (we missed the mad rush to get on and had to wait another 45 mts). All in all- stay away, find something a little more pricey, you'll be glad you spent the extra money. We booked our trip on hotwire as listed as a 2.5 star hotel in Arlington- its clearly not up to its star rating.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

This BW does not deserve the BW brand. It is old, poorly maintained, poor quality in general, dirty. As an example, the windows from the dinning room were so dirty that pool view was difficult ! The pool is in an incredibly poor shape. ABSOLUTELY NEED A COMPLETE REBUILT AND SHALL BE REMOVED BW BRAND IN THE MEANWHILE.
The shuttle service is poor (max 2 / hour) and crowded.
Moreover it is expensive (139$/night), but I trusted that a BW would at least offer a good product (especially the pool).
Very, very low value for money.
I immediately cancelled the 2 following nights and booked in downtown Washington DC for a comparable price. The value for money was uncomparable !
F. DEBOST

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico,ca
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Renovated, but the carpet was so dirty we kept our shoes on and left after 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Keep in mind that this is a motel. The room was large and clean with free wireless internet. Good food and bars are a $6 cab ride away in Shirlington Village. Our toilet broke the second day, but they were right out to fix it. The shuttle to the metro was free, convenient, and punctual. We returned from the city later than 10pm one night after a concert, and there were plenty of cabs waiting at the station to take us back to the hotel ($8). We actually got into a "Karaoke Cab"...very entertaining! .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.