We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little attention to comfort and safety” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Cumberland, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little attention to comfort and safety”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived on a clear day after a snow and the parking lot was still snow covered and treacherous. There are no real sidewalks that lead from the desk to the outdoor rooms (yes, a motel rather than a hotel) and it was quite a challenge moving from place to place. The room was freezing cold, with NO heat on when we arrived, and we did have a reservation. We wore our coats for an hour while the room came to a tolerable temperature. The best thing I can say is that the mattress was fairly good, but the bathroom and sink areas, and room in general, were in desperate need of renovation. Also, don't bother with the free breakfast--not worth the calories.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you decided to stay with us on your visit to Washington, D.C.! I'm sorry that your stayed with us was not much enjoyable. We are currently looking into this matter to better assist your guests. We plan to have expedit service for the snow removel in the future. We had a great amount of snow. Therefore, we are well prepare for the next time it happens.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we get the chance to provide you with excellent service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    145
    120
    83
    76
See reviews for
186
108
40
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is close to Reagan Airport. Restaurants are near by, one mile or so. The shuttle service is great. A warm bed and good breakfast each time. Just off 395 highway. Just right for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. David S

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Pentagon! We are excited that you found your room, the complimentary full hot breakfast, and amenities especially accommodating. I will pass word on to our staff that you were pleased with her service. We truly appreciate your comments. They help us know if we are continuing to provide great customer service and they also help us target areas of improvement. Thank you.

Come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We spent the weekend in D.C. for Veteran's Day then wanted to visit Arlington and the Air Force Memorial. After the high price to stay in D.C. we opted for something a bit more affordable and this hotel was good for that. The room was clean but outdated, but at this price that is to be expected. The staff was very friendly however and the breakfast was great, the children enjoyed it. I would recommend this hotel however if you are just looking for a clean affordable place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here because it was the cheapest hotel closest to downtown DC.

Actually, it's not a hotel - it's a motel. In my opinion, this is a deceptive practice that needs to be corrected.

Negative: The rooms are in desperate need of renovation and repair. Mine had a funky smell.

Positive: The staff couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently stayed here and loved the fact that it is so close to the city. The rooms do need a bit of renovation, however for the price, it definitely is worth it and I would stay here again. The staff, especially Carlos really do go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Carlos was super friendly at the front desk. Close to 395 so going to downtown takes you only 20 min depends upon traffic. Free parking and breakfast was huge . Coffee in lobby. Quite safe location as well. Enjoyed my stay. Although rooms need some renovation but it was fine. Will stay here again. Also very close to subway.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great Staff, Fantastic Breakfast bar ,close to top diners. Great location for parking large vehicles safely. Beds are a bit "Hard" but overall fantastic experience. Though not used, there is a great fitness room, with indoor swimming. If one is not looking to buy a hotel/motel, then the experience one will find here is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.