We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE & STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
“GREAT SERVICE & STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stay here very year before our flight out for vacation. This is a great and safe place to stay, close to downtown for dinner and it is great to leave your vehicle there while on vacation and not have to worry about something happening to it. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating in all aspects of your stay and will go out of there way to do anything or help you with anything you need. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to leave there vehicle without having to leave it at the airport and going on vacation...............Great Place !!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    145
    122
    84
    76
See reviews for
188
109
40
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Treated us and make us feel we are in Sweet Home! Excellent Breakfast-Excellent Shuttle Services and more! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying near the night life, at a very affordable price. Moreover it is next to major attractions! !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

What was great about this hotel is shuttle to pentagon city so I could get train to DC. The pool was nice, the breakfast was good. the room was comfortable, the only thing wrong was the pealing paint on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here because they offered a park n fly package (at $159 for one night's stay and 14 days of parking). The hotel is very old and looks dilapidated from the outside. Front desk is also understaffed with only 1 person to assist all guests. Getting to the airport was not an issue despite the grumpy driver but trying to return to the hotel to pick up our car was ridiculous.

1. Front desk gave vague directions regarding where we should wait for the pick-up - we figured out where to wait by locating the hotel shuttle bus stop.

2. We waited 1.5 hours and called the hotel twice for the shuttle but it never came. In contrast, the shuttles for Hilton, embassy suites, holiday inn, doubletree, Marriott and crowne plaza came so frequently that we recognized the drivers in our pathetic wait for the best western shuttle.

3. We finally have up and got a cab back to the hotel which took 10 minutes.

We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

the value for the hotel was great, prices less than $100 per night. Free shuttle (not always on time) to the Metro and Airport. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The free breakfast was very lame though, not much variety but that was OK, the bad part was they only offered paper and plastic to eat from. paper plates, bowls and plastic utensils and cups. Never experienced that before in a hotel. At least let us eat off of real plates. The food wasn't much to be desired, pretty bland and obviously all just microwaved, except for maybe the scrambled eggs. again, great hotel to stay in for good money but the food is not worth the effort, go find a local coffee shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I went to spend the weekend with my family , and i couldn't choose a best hotel that best western in Arlington Va. great location very close to Washington DC . excellent service very friendly staff. love the breakfast and its free. my kids enjoy the pool. I m very pleased with the service and the hotel . i would highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I left my Nook in the room and didn't realize it until we got home. Just a couple phone calls in the morning and my reader was fedexed and back in my hands the next day.

Check out person was very helpful and printed out directions to our destination.

The room was very clean, the breakfast person was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when we're in DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.