We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price, bad hotel for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel for price, bad hotel for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

the value for the hotel was great, prices less than $100 per night. Free shuttle (not always on time) to the Metro and Airport. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The free breakfast was very lame though, not much variety but that was OK, the bad part was they only offered paper and plastic to eat from. paper plates, bowls and plastic utensils and cups. Never experienced that before in a hotel. At least let us eat off of real plates. The food wasn't much to be desired, pretty bland and obviously all just microwaved, except for maybe the scrambled eggs. again, great hotel to stay in for good money but the food is not worth the effort, go find a local coffee shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    124
    94
    60
    64
See reviews for
147
90
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I went to spend the weekend with my family , and i couldn't choose a best hotel that best western in Arlington Va. great location very close to Washington DC . excellent service very friendly staff. love the breakfast and its free. my kids enjoy the pool. I m very pleased with the service and the hotel . i would highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I left my Nook in the room and didn't realize it until we got home. Just a couple phone calls in the morning and my reader was fedexed and back in my hands the next day.

Check out person was very helpful and printed out directions to our destination.

The room was very clean, the breakfast person was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when we're in DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

First off the service was slow very slow. One person working the front desk. She seems very frustrated with the phone ringing. customers waiting. Ask for cart to haul the luggage and was told there were none. Next the rooms were very smelly, carpet was filthy. The doors had the appearance of poor workmanship. The sheets on the bed were wrinkle and mattress was extremely soft. Felt like a waterbed. The AC unit was very loud all the time that I was there. Wallpaper falling off the walls, the door jams were rusty, the hinges were rusty leading to the bathroom. I never experienced rooms where you had to go outside to get to the next room. This was the slum of the slum hotel stay. The food was horrible nd had the audacity to ask for tips when I served myself food on a paper plate. Never again..... would not recommend this place to anyone not even a dog.

Room Tip: please make sure you visit the place first or If you know someone you will be visiting ask them to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed here before and keep going back. Reasonably priced, out of the real busy areas but yet close to everything. Internet access, excellent breakfast with good shuttle service. Reagan is really close

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean hotel, helpful staff. Great location. Great pool. Great breakfast. There is a great store/gift shop on the grounds. 1 mile from a market. Many local restaurants deliver there. Easy check in and quick check out. We loved it there and will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked my room online for a fair price.
The location of the hotel is great. You are at 395 with direct access to the national mall. The drive in to DC is a delight - at least on a weekend with less traffic.

Check-in was smooth. I received two keys, two breakfast tickets and I had a room on the first floor facing the street. There will be traffic noise the closer you are to Greble.

The room was clean, the beds were made up nice. There is a sink and ample counter space at the rear of the room. That is where there is an ironing station, a safe and a generously-sized clothing rack. The bathroom has a toilet, a hair dryer and a pedestal sink. The shower was clean and water was hot and water pressure was adequate. There were plenty of towels and toiletries. I saw some ceiling repair work in the bathroom. Nothing looked sloppy.

The lights are bright enough. There is a flat-screen TV. There are a couple of chairs and a table with a coffee maker. The a/c unit is at the door. It was set to 70 degrees and cycled on and off with little noise.

The queen beds have firm mattresses and the linens were clean.

I was able to park in front of my room.

The breakfast buffet runs from 6:30 to 10 am. The room was busy. There are a variety of hot foods, fruit, cereal, bread and pastries. There are juices, coffee and milk. The buffet was stocked well up to the 10 am closing time. I enjoyed what I consumed.

I looked at the pool from the buffet room. It looked clean. I did not use it.

The location and the price are good. I have stayed in hotels with fewer amenities in smaller locales for the same price. From the people I saw at the buffet, this hotel attracts people from around the world. No one looked grumpy or complained about the food.

Who knows? Maybe I got a nice room since I booked online and maybe they knew I'd review it?

Room Tip: The 101 to 117 side will have traffic noise. Then again, the rooms might be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, and shuttle service - just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.