We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of repairs now” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Russell Springs, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
“In need of repairs now”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

You would think that being do close to the Pentagon that it would be somewhat nice but the hotel was one of the worst stays at a best western ever. Electrical wires hanging out of junction boxes, shower would not drain and the beds were sunken in the middle. I think that the chain needs to do a better job making sure their owner operators don't ruin the Best Western name and police these hotels more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at Best Western Pentagon. I am very sorry to learn that you had unpleasant experience at the hotel. I would be glad to look at the issues you encountered and rectify them as we give lot of importance to what our guests say about thier stay.
I have taken note and have rectified some issues you mentioned. We strive to ensure that all our guests have a very comfortable stay and make all efforts in this direction,
Thank You,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    145
    122
    84
    76
See reviews for
188
109
40
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a hotel straight out of the 70s - 2 long straight buildings each with 2 floors with outside entrances. We were visiting our daughter for a baptism of our granddaughter and the hotel we usually stay at was almost double the price. We picked it because it was cheap. Basically you get what you pay for. The room was large and reasonable clean. The place was pretty tired but we just needed a place to sleep for 2 days and the beds were comforatable. The location is great. Checkin was fine and our room was ready when we got there. The rooms do have flat screen TVs but they are mounted on the wall. Remember I said that it was a hotel out of the 70s. Also remember that in the 70s the walls were more like paper? Want to guess what happens when you put a TV on a hard surface with little noise dampening -- you guessed it. You hear everything from the room next door.

We got back to our room at about 9:30 p.m. and the room and found that our neigbors liked the TV loud. They also had a ton of young noisy kids who were running, screaming and generally being obnoxious. Apparently no adult was to be found. At about 11:00 p.m. when it didn't quiet down. I called the front desk and they said they would call up to the room which they did (I could hear the phone ring thanks to those paper thin walls). That stopped it briefly but the racket started up again shortly. I called to front desk and this time they sent a very mean sounding guard who threatened to throw them out and scarred the daylights out of the kids. Things got better but still not great due to the TV. Even though they did not have it very loud it was difficult to sleep.

The next night we found the neighbors were still there and just as annoying so we asked for a new room which the hotel did with an apology. I have no complaint with the hotel. They handled things very well but they can't control the trash that rents the rooms.

The new room was much better and our new neighbors were much quieter. You could still hear almost everything through the walls.

The breakfast was good. Eggs and Sausages, Juice, fruit, etc. A step above the typical budget hotel frozen (hopefully thawed) muffins.

All in all for the price it wasn't a bad deal and if you just want a place to crash and are lucky enought to get a quiet room I would recommend it. Again Service was Very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have been staying at Best Western hotels for over 10 years. this hotel by far was the worst compared to the quality that I am used to with Best Western. The AC did not work, the room had a damp feeling to it, and the bedding did not look or feel clean. I did not sleep at all that night. I decided to check out early around 3:30 am, and just hang out at the airport. I used my reward point to book this room and I feel like I waited my points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments and feedback for Best Western Pentagon. Your opinions are very important to us and we take it very seriously. I am fully cognizant of the fact about the vintage but we ensure that does not affect the overall experience the guest deserves. We have strived to make efforts to offer guests the amenities which they would expect and more in this market at a very reasonable price point.
I am sorry and we sure will look into the issues you pointed out. Thank you once again and hope you will consider us for your future stay.
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at since staying at the Sahara Hotel in Las Vegas the week before they closed it and knocked it down. The first room they put my family in had plumbing that was so loud you could not hear the TV, and the toilet was broken and was running all night. Then we were put in another room, where the toilet leaked on the floor, and the shower was broken. You had 2 choices of water temperature-burning hot or ice cold. I would never ever stay in this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I may never stay at a Best Western again either. That is how bad it was
P.S. The pool was a nice deep forest green, perfect for... nothing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, anywhere else would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked in on a Sunday, May 5 and checked out Tuesday, May 7. Price went from $99 to $169 but they knocked it down $20 with a AAA discount. Still a little steep in my opinion for a BW but given the location, we didn't complain. Complimentary breakfast, including some hot food and 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby. What made the stay was the shuttle to the Metro which made exploring Washington so much more enjoyable.

Cons: Plumbing could be updated. Both rooms had drainage and pressure problems. The place could use a bit of updating.

Pros: Staff were super friendly and helpful. Left our vehicle there on our last day after checking out without an issue so we didnt have to figure out parking in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about Best Western Pentagon. We strive to make our guests happy by offering them superior service, full brekfast buffet, comfortable & clean rooms and to top it the shuttle to Metro and airport is a big selling point for our hotel.
I am happy you liked all the amenities we offer and have looked into the issues you pointed out to make the stay extra comfortable for our future guests.
Once again thank you and am sure we shall see you during your future visits to Washington DC.
Thank You,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotels in DC are pricey. Better value in Arlington _ a short Metro ride into the city. Free parking too at this Best Western hotel. The room was very clean. Service was pleasant. Stayed before and will again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After catching a show at the Birchmere this hotel was close. Slept well and that really is the point of a hotel. The decor was not much. Breakfast was adequate, parking seemed to be secure made more so by the police car in the corner of the parking lot. Bathroom was clean, lots of hot water. Adequate, no frills.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the highway so did not get much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.