We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out dated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #39 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Sitka, Alaska, Usa
1 review
“out dated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have been staying at Best Western hotels for over 10 years. this hotel by far was the worst compared to the quality that I am used to with Best Western. The AC did not work, the room had a damp feeling to it, and the bedding did not look or feel clean. I did not sleep at all that night. I decided to check out early around 3:30 am, and just hang out at the airport. I used my reward point to book this room and I feel like I waited my points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments and feedback for Best Western Pentagon. Your opinions are very important to us and we take it very seriously. I am fully cognizant of the fact about the vintage but we ensure that does not affect the overall experience the guest deserves. We have strived to make efforts to offer guests the amenities which they would expect and more in this market at a very reasonable price point.
I am sorry and we sure will look into the issues you pointed out. Thank you once again and hope you will consider us for your future stay.
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    134
    107
    74
    73
See reviews for
171
98
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at since staying at the Sahara Hotel in Las Vegas the week before they closed it and knocked it down. The first room they put my family in had plumbing that was so loud you could not hear the TV, and the toilet was broken and was running all night. Then we were put in another room, where the toilet leaked on the floor, and the shower was broken. You had 2 choices of water temperature-burning hot or ice cold. I would never ever stay in this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I may never stay at a Best Western again either. That is how bad it was
P.S. The pool was a nice deep forest green, perfect for... nothing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, anywhere else would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked in on a Sunday, May 5 and checked out Tuesday, May 7. Price went from $99 to $169 but they knocked it down $20 with a AAA discount. Still a little steep in my opinion for a BW but given the location, we didn't complain. Complimentary breakfast, including some hot food and 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby. What made the stay was the shuttle to the Metro which made exploring Washington so much more enjoyable.

Cons: Plumbing could be updated. Both rooms had drainage and pressure problems. The place could use a bit of updating.

Pros: Staff were super friendly and helpful. Left our vehicle there on our last day after checking out without an issue so we didnt have to figure out parking in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about Best Western Pentagon. We strive to make our guests happy by offering them superior service, full brekfast buffet, comfortable & clean rooms and to top it the shuttle to Metro and airport is a big selling point for our hotel.
I am happy you liked all the amenities we offer and have looked into the issues you pointed out to make the stay extra comfortable for our future guests.
Once again thank you and am sure we shall see you during your future visits to Washington DC.
Thank You,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotels in DC are pricey. Better value in Arlington _ a short Metro ride into the city. Free parking too at this Best Western hotel. The room was very clean. Service was pleasant. Stayed before and will again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After catching a show at the Birchmere this hotel was close. Slept well and that really is the point of a hotel. The decor was not much. Breakfast was adequate, parking seemed to be secure made more so by the police car in the corner of the parking lot. Bathroom was clean, lots of hot water. Adequate, no frills.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the highway so did not get much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel for the Sleep, Park & Fly package since we had a very early flight at Reagan National and live 2 hrs away. The price was very competitive taking into account that we were parking for 10 nights, and the hotel was very conveniently located just off Rt 395.

On arrival the front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. They invited us to the Breakfast Buffet for the next day but we would have to catch the 1st shuttle (6am) and the buffet begins at 6:30am. We arrived late in the evening, were pretty tired and looking forward to a good night sleep.

We parked outside our room and had to carry our heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs since there are no elevators. As we walked towards the room we thought we heard an airplane taking off, but realized we weren’t close enough to the airport to hear that. Once we entered the room we realized that sound was coming from some of the air conditioning units, including ours! This was an unseasonably warm night in April, and the room never got cool enough although the AC kicked on and off all night. There was a similar loud noise when the toilet was flushed in ours and neighboring rooms. Unfortunately, this all made for a very restless night with little sleep.

The room (2 Queen beds) was large and comfortable, and seemed clean although a bit dated. Free Wireless Internet was a plus.

In the morning we found that the shuttle stops at the Comfort Inn next door first. We just barely managed to squeeze onto the van, and would have had to take a cab or wait ½ hr for the next shuttle if not. On our return from our trip, we called the hotel, and the shuttle arrived within 20 minutes; the driver was friendly and efficient.

I can’t speak to the response of management - since this was such a late night/early morning for us we weren’t there long enough to ask for a quieter room. I’m not sure we’d return, even though it was a good deal and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The room was shabby....torn curtains, shabby carpeting, shabby bedspread, dirty (thick dust behind TV by plug), shower did not work...when I called, maintenance did come fairly quickly, he tried to fix the problem, thought it was OK...but when I turned on the water after he left, it came out full of BLACK.particles. Water pressure in sink was low.

Will say bed appeared clean and was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovatede room - or go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, and shuttle service - just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.