We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Comfortable room. Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 48 hotels in Arlington
1 review
“Great location. Comfortable room. Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotels in DC are pricey. Better value in Arlington _ a short Metro ride into the city. Free parking too at this Best Western hotel. The room was very clean. Service was pleasant. Stayed before and will again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    124
    94
    60
    64
See reviews for
147
90
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After catching a show at the Birchmere this hotel was close. Slept well and that really is the point of a hotel. The decor was not much. Breakfast was adequate, parking seemed to be secure made more so by the police car in the corner of the parking lot. Bathroom was clean, lots of hot water. Adequate, no frills.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the highway so did not get much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel for the Sleep, Park & Fly package since we had a very early flight at Reagan National and live 2 hrs away. The price was very competitive taking into account that we were parking for 10 nights, and the hotel was very conveniently located just off Rt 395.

On arrival the front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. They invited us to the Breakfast Buffet for the next day but we would have to catch the 1st shuttle (6am) and the buffet begins at 6:30am. We arrived late in the evening, were pretty tired and looking forward to a good night sleep.

We parked outside our room and had to carry our heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs since there are no elevators. As we walked towards the room we thought we heard an airplane taking off, but realized we weren’t close enough to the airport to hear that. Once we entered the room we realized that sound was coming from some of the air conditioning units, including ours! This was an unseasonably warm night in April, and the room never got cool enough although the AC kicked on and off all night. There was a similar loud noise when the toilet was flushed in ours and neighboring rooms. Unfortunately, this all made for a very restless night with little sleep.

The room (2 Queen beds) was large and comfortable, and seemed clean although a bit dated. Free Wireless Internet was a plus.

In the morning we found that the shuttle stops at the Comfort Inn next door first. We just barely managed to squeeze onto the van, and would have had to take a cab or wait ½ hr for the next shuttle if not. On our return from our trip, we called the hotel, and the shuttle arrived within 20 minutes; the driver was friendly and efficient.

I can’t speak to the response of management - since this was such a late night/early morning for us we weren’t there long enough to ask for a quieter room. I’m not sure we’d return, even though it was a good deal and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The room was shabby....torn curtains, shabby carpeting, shabby bedspread, dirty (thick dust behind TV by plug), shower did not work...when I called, maintenance did come fairly quickly, he tried to fix the problem, thought it was OK...but when I turned on the water after he left, it came out full of BLACK.particles. Water pressure in sink was low.

Will say bed appeared clean and was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovatede room - or go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

spent the weekend visiting our daughter again. very pleasant stay. we love the breakfast and the shuttle service---can't be beat! we had a small issue with the bathroom door and we mentioned it to the staff mostly as a courtesy to them and when we returned that evening the door was fixed.
we will continue to be "regulars" at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback about your stay at Best Western Pentagon.
I am excited that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time again. We love to have guest come back again and again and it is our earnest endeavour to make sure they experience the same service they got the first time and everytime.
We have introduced full hot breakfast on requests from our guests and have enhanced the shuttle timings during rush hours both in morning and evenings. Our guets have greatly appreciated our effort in this regard.
As patron of the hotel we thank you and hope to see you again in near future.

Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire, Usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hallways smell like pee, AC sound loud at night, no elevator neather cool water in restroom sink, my whole family didn't get sleep well at that night. It was Terible night to sleep in this hotel. Don't even think to stay in BW pentagon arlington, VA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback about your stay. I am disappointed that your stay was not all that could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and team for your stay.Our standard procedure in this event is to offer you an alternate accomodation or an upgrade if available. I wish this was brought to our notice and we would have made sure the issues were rectified immediately. I have shared your experience with my team as part of training. However, we have promptly addressed all the issues and would like to offer you to come back to get a better experience.
I once again apologize and hope you will give us another chance to show our commitment to all guests. Thank You,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived very late due to air flight problems and was very tired.
Received a pleasant surprise when our room
was upgraded to a suite. Desk help was even happy at 1:00 AM.
Departed rested and very happy.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very nice. Close to the restaurant and lobby. Shuttle service to the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, and shuttle service - just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.