We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived very late due to air flight problems and was very tired.
Received a pleasant surprise when our room
was upgraded to a suite. Desk help was even happy at 1:00 AM.
Departed rested and very happy.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very nice. Close to the restaurant and lobby. Shuttle service to the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    200
    170
    112
    90
See reviews for
272
133
49
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We frequently stay in Best Western properties when we travel. This is not a plus or premier property. The motel is an older two story bldg with parking in front of the rooms. There is no elevator to the second floor. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and average size. The breakfast was good and included the usual complimentary fare as well as scrambled eggs and sausage patties. The breakfast dining area was spacious. The pool was empty while we were there. The shower and the faucet both ran during the shower and the tub filled with water and drained very slowly. Their water bill must be expensive. The walls are thin and the plumbing is loud. Our neighbor took a late shower at 12M and it woke us up. We also had the bad luck of having some very noisy neighbors at 3AM. On the plus side, the motel is right off the highway and just a few minutes away from DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

TV service was terrible, some of the time it was going in and out, come to find out it was the whole hotel. The 6th day it was more out than on and the last day we had none. There is nothing else to do other than eat and sleep. Other than the TV it was OK. The shuttle service and free breakfast is a definate plus.

Room Tip: Stayed 8 days, from the first day there was problems with the TV service in the whole hotel, by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Ms KarenJ,
I thank you for your feedback and appreciate you letting us know your concerns or problems with TV service.
I profusely apologize for the inconvenience but unfortunately due to Comcast doing some internal repairs in our area we were experiencing the outages with TV service. We did let the guests know of the issue and am sure this afffected your in room comfort.
We have since got this issues resolved and are back in full service.
Thank Yoiu,

Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our return journey from Florida to Canada, we planned a stop-over in Washington, DC. We chose the BestWestern Pentagon in Arlington for its location (close to Washington) and service of limo to/from the metro station. On arrival, welcoming personnel was super helpful in getting us settled in. Room was very clean, although not new, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts provided a lot of choices, including eggs and meats; service personnel there were again super helpful. The shuttle to/from the metro was very timely and the drivers friendly. Overall, we were very impressed and satisfied with our stay. We will certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

GREAT family vacation, first time to the east coast. The staff was FABULOUS, the shuttle to the Metro station (which is the best way to get around) was spot on. My kids are ready to go back. Thank you hotel staff for making it a trip to remember. We are making plans to go back this summer, ROCK and ROLL!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed one night for business vs personal/pleasure. Great location easy on/off. The price could not be beat for the area, and location. Pleased with complementary breakfast. Though it took much effort for the staff to keep the buffet stocked, they were challenged with many hungry families on that particular day. I thought they did a great job, and all the while maintained a pleasant attitude. This can be said for all of the staff with which I had contact. The room was clean and comfortable. I see what some people had said about too much caulk and such, but this place seems as though it sees a lot of action. I know it must take a lot of hard work to keep up with it. In closing, I usually travel with a list of complaints to send off upon my return, but not this time. I give a thumbs up to whomever played a part in my stay, and thank you for your hard work. I would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#20 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#17 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
#42 of 48 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.