We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Dexter, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very dated and from the outside appears seedy and not very clean, but the rooms are clean and spacious. Mine had a microwave and small frig. Since there was no eating establishment in walking distance these amenities were almost essential. The hotel furnished a full breakfast in the morning and the hours 6 AM to 10 AM were very nice. The first two days the breakfast was great with either bacon or sausage as a breakfast meat, grits and scrambled eggs. During the remaining 10 day of my stay the meal was not as good with one day having on eggs.

The hotel does furnish a shuttle to Pentagon City Mall and Metro stop. It runs every hour, but always seem to be about 10 minutes late departing.

The hotel has a gift store on the property, but it is open when the "clerk" want it to be. Do not count on having the ability to purchase what your need in a timely manner.

The housekeeping staff was excellent. They worked had to makes sure the room was clean and their pleasant personalities always brightened my day. The front desk staff, while always helpful, did not exhibited the same cheery demeanor. I will stay here again, if only for the location.

Room Tip: A Comfort Inn is next door and seems to be a bit more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregn575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location is great, the restaurants located a couple of miles away in Shirlington are great! The breakfast was great with lots of choces; I liked the waffles. I also like that you can sleep & park your car for up to two weeks for a good deal. They offer a great shuttle to the airport & or Blue & Yellow line on the Metro. Great Place!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My traveling companions and I had a lovely stay at your property while in the DC area. The rooms are large and breakfast was hot and tasty. The changing menu helps those of us who stay more than one night. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Close to downtown and Reagan International Airport. Quick check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good with an adequate selection of hot and cold items. Room was good sized, clean and comfortable. Stayed on the bottom floor and outside noise was at a minimum. Plenty of restaurants within 5 mile radius of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabh2o_S4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this my second stay with this hotel and i was pleased. i had a a late day flight on the first visit and was pleased that you guys had a half day rate that really heelp. otherwise id be wondering around the airport for hours. this visit was nice with one excpetion. the shuttle bus. for thing the driver was not very friendly at all. but besides that as i waited for shuttle at the airport, i noticed that other hotels had several different buses within minutes of each other. i do consider that yourchain migh not be as big, but when i called at1226pm at 20 degress weather, i did not know why i had to wait until 115 for a bus. it would not be as bad if i could see the bus coming from inside but i could not. i ws very upset. but overall, i would and shall com back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
#42 of 48 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing