We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #40 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Dexter, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very dated and from the outside appears seedy and not very clean, but the rooms are clean and spacious. Mine had a microwave and small frig. Since there was no eating establishment in walking distance these amenities were almost essential. The hotel furnished a full breakfast in the morning and the hours 6 AM to 10 AM were very nice. The first two days the breakfast was great with either bacon or sausage as a breakfast meat, grits and scrambled eggs. During the remaining 10 day of my stay the meal was not as good with one day having on eggs.

The hotel does furnish a shuttle to Pentagon City Mall and Metro stop. It runs every hour, but always seem to be about 10 minutes late departing.

The hotel has a gift store on the property, but it is open when the "clerk" want it to be. Do not count on having the ability to purchase what your need in a timely manner.

The housekeeping staff was excellent. They worked had to makes sure the room was clean and their pleasant personalities always brightened my day. The front desk staff, while always helpful, did not exhibited the same cheery demeanor. I will stay here again, if only for the location.

Room Tip: A Comfort Inn is next door and seems to be a bit more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    134
    107
    75
    73
See reviews for
171
98
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location is great, the restaurants located a couple of miles away in Shirlington are great! The breakfast was great with lots of choces; I liked the waffles. I also like that you can sleep & park your car for up to two weeks for a good deal. They offer a great shuttle to the airport & or Blue & Yellow line on the Metro. Great Place!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My traveling companions and I had a lovely stay at your property while in the DC area. The rooms are large and breakfast was hot and tasty. The changing menu helps those of us who stay more than one night. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Close to downtown and Reagan International Airport. Quick check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good with an adequate selection of hot and cold items. Room was good sized, clean and comfortable. Stayed on the bottom floor and outside noise was at a minimum. Plenty of restaurants within 5 mile radius of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this my second stay with this hotel and i was pleased. i had a a late day flight on the first visit and was pleased that you guys had a half day rate that really heelp. otherwise id be wondering around the airport for hours. this visit was nice with one excpetion. the shuttle bus. for thing the driver was not very friendly at all. but besides that as i waited for shuttle at the airport, i noticed that other hotels had several different buses within minutes of each other. i do consider that yourchain migh not be as big, but when i called at1226pm at 20 degress weather, i did not know why i had to wait until 115 for a bus. it would not be as bad if i could see the bus coming from inside but i could not. i ws very upset. but overall, i would and shall com back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, and shuttle service - just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.