We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice of Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Cesme, Turkey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Choice of Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed just one night at Best Western Pentagon, but it was a good choice. Friendly, welcoming Reception staff, car parking close to the rooms, free internet access, coffee/tea making facilities, large, comfortable beds and a really clean bathroom. In the morning, a perfectly adequate buffet breakfast. What more could we ask for?

All in all, a brief but most comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear dande49, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    166
    148
    99
    85
See reviews for
220
123
46
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was delicious and various each day. My room was very clean and presentable. And the location is extremely convenient!
Thank you for making my trip a breeze!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear imabennettnow, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I spent 3 nights at Best Western Pentagon Motel in late May 2011. I was attending several business meetings and events, including the Army Navy Country Club nearbym, and chose this motel for its location. I was not sure of what I would find, but in the event I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and the room! I am slightly disabled (stairs are hard) and the front desk gave me the closest room to the front desk and breakfast room. Rooms are in several separate buildings here, but I was directly across the entrance road from those facilities. The room was large and comfortable and the free internet was a huge benefit for me on this business trip. Front desk staff also provided clear directions for the nearby freeway system and best ways to get to my various appointments. I would be happy to stay again the next time I have a similar business trip to the Washington DC/Arlington area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear garuda55, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The room was large and comfortable. Location close to DC with shuttle to airport and subway station. Housekeeping very good, desk staff good, breakfast staff OK. Breakfast very good food trouble keeping coffee and juice filled. Ice machine in our building did not work several days during our stay, the other ice machines did work.
Over all the hotel is Very Good and I would have no problem staying there again.

Room Tip: less walking from rooms closer to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear rtcwork, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We just stayed for two nights dirung our vacation at the East Coast. Comfortable free parking (right near the room). All hotel amenities are at standart Bestwestern quality. The room interior contains the portrait of J. Washington - you'll never forget you stayed near the capital of the USA.
Hotel shuttle is available to subway station if you travelling without your car. One station to Pentagon, two stations to Alington Memorial Cemetry, less than half an hour to Washington DC center.
Very freindly personal and good room service. Next time will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Andrey_Sivakov, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed 5 nights and had 4 rooms with 15 people for a wedding and everyone was very pleased with their rooms and the service. The complimetary breakfast was always excellent and with young kids it worked super. Something for everyone! The shuttle was fast to the Pentagon City metro. The doors to the rooms are located on the outside of the building which worked very good as we had a couple people who smoked and we were on the 2nd level and they could stand out on the balcony to smoke. Staff was great! Would recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

My 19 year old son and I were traveling from Florida where he goes to college, to Massachusetts. Along the way we stopped at several hotels in Myrtle Beach, Florence, South Carolina and finally Arlington, Virginia. While the other hotels were fine, the Best Western Pentagon was the nicest and the absolute best by far. It was clean, bright, spacious and the beds were every comfortable. The staff was outstanding! They were friendly, helpful, professional and just the nicest bunch of people you would like to deal with. They could not do enough to make our stay fantastic. The breakfast was also great with hot waffles, scrambled eggs, pastries, danish and bagels along with various cereals. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Plus as an added bonus, the location was very convenient to Washington D.C.....easy on and off the highway and within feet of the exit. Plus they gave free shuttle buses to the metro.

Room Tip: All the rooms here were conveniently located
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear DoriAnnWestfield_MA, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.