We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 years and it still works” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Haverhill Ma.
1 review
“30 years and it still works”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I've been bringing school groups to this property for 30 years, and would strongly endorse this hotel. The rooms are large, and always clean.They are very quick to solve any issue that comes up.The location is really close to DC, and the shuttle service is always there.This is my home away from home, and everyone there has made me, and all my clients, feel very much at home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear ronHaverhillma, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    175
    155
    99
    86
See reviews for
230
125
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

My husband I booked a room for one night in Feb 2011. We chose this hotel because of the free airport parking with a 1 night stay. We had an early morning flight so we drove from PA to the hotel the night before and took the very convenient free hotel shuttle to the airport a few miles away. We were going to Florida for 10 days for our daughter's wedding. We were able to leave our car at the hotel for the entire time for free.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free full breakfast was a nice surprise. I didn't notice that when I booked the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear djoann958, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Bed has some fun divets. Handyman's dream: toilet, ice machines and coffee maker were all out of order. Remote didn't work well either, but that wasn't a problem since the TV only had a few channels that came in. Both rooms had ants with no response from staff. Thin walls provide for easy eavesdropping on your neighbors, but they usually just go out and yell in the parking lot at about 1 AM anyway, so you don't really need to eavesdrop. Advertised as a "hotel" but is actually a "motel". Language barriers with the staff, so even if you have a request- they don't understand what you're asking. And the shuttle service is a joke. Sure, it's free- if it comes. But if you're on a time-schedule, plan to shell out 12-15$ for cab rides. It's just easier (and safer!)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear mjes2, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel provided a nice, spacious room that was comfortable at an excellent rate. Easy access to Washington Reagan and highways without the fuss of the more expensive hotels in Crystal City or Alexandria. Friendly staff and good breakfast selection. Next time in the DC area, we will book at the Best Western Pentagon again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Dear GLB1952,

We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Pentagon.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Please contact us directly the next time you're in the area, and we will ensure that your stay is just as pleasant if not more. Thank you again for your time!

Tiago Santos
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I found this hotel when all flights from DCA were cancelled, and I needed a room. Their booking system was overwhelmed, and crashed, but after a short wait, they got rooms for all 75 of us within about an hour and a half. I was grateful not to be sleeping in the airport.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Dear NCRFE,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is good to know that we were able to assist in making your stay as easy and comfortable as possible, under such severe circumstances. It is our hope to serve you the next time you're in the area, and hopefully in milder weather conditions!

Tiago Santos
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

This property is the best kept secret in the Washington DC Metro area for business and leisure travelers alike. Having been raised in the area I know all too well what one needs to get in and around Washington DC; access to public transporation and The Metro subway system. The hotels's shuttle service goes to the DCA airport and Pentagon City Metro station 7 days a week!! Fabulous!!!!

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Maywoot,

We would like to thank you for your patronage and your positive feedback which we take very seriously. Please give me a call directly the next time that you are in the area, so that I can make sure that your stay goes as smoothly as your prior one.

Thank you again,
Tiago Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This hotel did not offer maid service due on New Years day. I payed money with a contract in mind that I would have the room cleaned. This was not done. I spoke with the Manager and she did not apologize or offer a reasonable explanation. I feel as though I am cheated as a Best Western elite member. It was a difficult experience when I paid over $400: and I did not receive the service I paid for. The manager could be more accommodating and understanding, instead she held a position that would not encourage me to return or any of my colleagues in the future. I tried to contact the area manager to this date without success. I tried to be as honest and fair as possible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear emblemaccess, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.