We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good,,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yayla Bistro

Yayla Bistro
2201 N. Westmoreland St, Arlington, VA 22213
+1 703-533-5600
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Yayla Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 683 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese, Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Yayla Bistro offers a wide variety of traditional and healthy Mediterranean cuisine prepared fresh each day by our experienced Turkish chefs. See full menu on our web page. In addition to our main dining room, we have a full-service bar area (with TV) featuring special Happy Hour drinks and appetizers from 4-7 pm on Mon-Fri. We also have outdoor patio seating. Children's menu available. We are located one block from I-66 and 4 blocks from the East Falls Church metro, behind the Econo Lodge Metro. Open every day from 11am-10pm. We can accommodate groups up to 70. We provide take-out service, and we also offer catering for all types of meetings and events.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very very good,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the appetizers to the tasting menu, to the kids' dishes, to the warmth shown to me and my family from the kitchen and staff. Unbelievable and memorable experience. I look forward to returning with friends. A foodie's paradise...

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yayla_Bistro_Manager, Manager at Yayla Bistro, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We enjoy seeing whole families show up. Take your time, enjoy each other's company, share some food and conversation, and order more items as you go along. There is something for everyone. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best turkish food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great time, great staff, great food! We enjoyed our time spent here so much! Highly recommend it to anyone! Everyones so friendly and helpful! Food was fantastic! Will definately be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yayla_Bistro_Manager, Manager at Yayla Bistro, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks! Our customers are fun to serve and we enjoy watching them enjoy our delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere. It's win-win for everyone. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“AMAZING....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location, easy to find. Vegan? Meat lover? Stewy? Grilly? They have it all on the display, nice and freshly made. They don't have it? Ask them about what you need: they'll get you something to fill up your appetite and please your taste!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yayla_Bistro_Manager, Owner at Yayla Bistro, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. We want Yayla Bistro to be everyone's go-to place to relax and enjoy some food. Our home is your home so let us know what you feel like eating tonight. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kusadasi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“The fabulous place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our friend and she did not steer us wrong! It was excellent, very fresh and the customer service was the best I have ever had!! One of the owners showed us around and made recommendations on what to get, gave us several things on the house. The food and fresh bread was just wonderful. Everything melted in my mouth, I highly recommend this restaurant!! I will try to upload some pictures so you can see for yourself the fantastic looking food...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yayla_Bistro_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Yayla Bistro, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Say thanks to your friend who recommended us! We are loving all the attention and great compliments and are so happy that everyone is loving our food. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have Been this Restaurant it was so Good ı had a Kenab very Good ı do recommend every one Stuff was very nice very friandly and we part of a bırthday so nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yayla_Bistro_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Yayla Bistro, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Yes, I recall that was a really fun last-minute birthday party. You can't go wrong with good Turkish wine! I noticed that you are back in Turkey now but we hope to see you again on your next visit to the USA. Thanks again for taking the time to write and for your kind compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yayla Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Yayla Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yayla Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.