We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for proximity to Georgetown.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place for proximity to Georgetown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a great hotel with nice clean rooms, attentive staff and wonderful guest services. It's in a great location, which is just a short walk over the bridge that puts you in the heart of Georgetown shopping in minutes. Also, only two blocks to the DC metro.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    120
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
87
25
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was a first time stay for myself and fiancé'. I have to say, we were very impressed with both the level of cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The hotel is very contemporary in style, as was our room. We had a view of Georgetown & the Potomac River out of our 9th floor window. Great view.

The Staff - we encountered Adeel at the front desk while checking in on a Thursday. He was awesome!! He recommended a travel plan for the Metro DC area, restaurants, and could not have been more courteous and professional. He made sure to greet us each time he saw us, and even offered us some complimentary fruit and a beverage after coming back exhausted one night from a long day walking around. He is a keeper!!!

The hotel is literally one block away from the Rosslyn Metro station which will take you right into the DC area, Smithsonian, Capital Hill, etc...
There are plenty of restaurants also located right by the hotel, from pizza, sandwiches, to frozen yogurt. Rosslyn was a very nice and sophisticated area.

We took this trip on a deal from Groupon, so I was a little skeptical about the hotel, but let me tell you, I cannot wait to go back. The area is in a business district, so things are pretty quiet during weekdays. We absolutely loved our stay, and as soon as we see another great deal, would definitely stay here again, hopefully for a much longer period of time.

Room Tip: Recommend a river view room. We stayed on the 9th floor and were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great hotel, excellent rooms, first class friendly and helpful service from Trudy on front check -in desk, location perfect to walk to Iwo Jima statue, or over Potomac river bridge to Georgetown, near to Arlington Cemetery and Metro station to Downtown DC. Fab stay.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A very good choice if visiting Washington. Very nice rooms, good space and amenities, and very confortable. Location Is excelente, very close to Rosslyn metro station (2 min walking) and only a bridge cross from beautifull georgetown. Best of al: Paul, the front desk manager!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I came here with my sister for one night before heading to our final destination. The property touts itself as a luxury hotel, but I am confused....

We were famished and asked for room service- they rudely told my sister there were only 2 options as they were out of everything and the wait was an hour.

We thought we'd try to snack on something in the room- no mini bar and no snacks. Ok, we tried to improvise. I called the front desk to see if they had vending machines. No such luck.

In the morning there was no coffee or anything in the lobby and even as a Starwood member they didn't have a club room.

The whole experience was odd and the place just felt like an shell. The facilities themselves are nice, but if you're looking for substance. Look elsewhere.

On a positive note I found one of the front desk people to be lovely and even though he answered "no we don't have that" to every single question I asked, he was polite and clearly sorry to relay that this hotel offered nothing.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Felicity00, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to hear that our staff at the front desk were polite and as helpful as possible. However I regret to learn that your overall experience was not satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment with Room Service and several areas where we fell short. I agree that this is not acceptable in a luxury hotel. I will certainly address the issues you mentioned with our team to make sure improvements occur as soon as possible. If there is anything else I can do for you do not hesitate to contact me and I will be glad to help.
Sincerely,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A fantastic hotel with a great location and friendly helpful staff. The rooms are generous, clean and relaxing. Huuuge TV for the room I was in and nice views. Will most definitely be staying here again and I certainly cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

After looking at reviews for several other hotel options, I decided to settle on the Le Meridien in Arlington, VA. Soon after making my reservation, I was contacted by a manager from the hotel regarding some concessions I had requested for my stay. The manager, Paul P., was extremely willing and helpful and kept in contact with me via email which I thought was very impressive. Upon my arrival, the exemplary service started from valet and all the hotel staff are extremely polite and helpful. The suite I had was very clean and luxurious. I must admit this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at and will continue to be a patron of this wonderful establishment - made so by the great employees who go out of their way to ensure a great stay. Kudos.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.