We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A very good choice if visiting Washington. Very nice rooms, good space and amenities, and very confortable. Location Is excelente, very close to Rosslyn metro station (2 min walking) and only a bridge cross from beautifull georgetown. Best of al: Paul, the front desk manager!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    129
    52
    17
    11
See reviews for
72
94
26
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I came here with my sister for one night before heading to our final destination. The property touts itself as a luxury hotel, but I am confused....

We were famished and asked for room service- they rudely told my sister there were only 2 options as they were out of everything and the wait was an hour.

We thought we'd try to snack on something in the room- no mini bar and no snacks. Ok, we tried to improvise. I called the front desk to see if they had vending machines. No such luck.

In the morning there was no coffee or anything in the lobby and even as a Starwood member they didn't have a club room.

The whole experience was odd and the place just felt like an shell. The facilities themselves are nice, but if you're looking for substance. Look elsewhere.

On a positive note I found one of the front desk people to be lovely and even though he answered "no we don't have that" to every single question I asked, he was polite and clearly sorry to relay that this hotel offered nothing.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Felicity00, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to hear that our staff at the front desk were polite and as helpful as possible. However I regret to learn that your overall experience was not satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment with Room Service and several areas where we fell short. I agree that this is not acceptable in a luxury hotel. I will certainly address the issues you mentioned with our team to make sure improvements occur as soon as possible. If there is anything else I can do for you do not hesitate to contact me and I will be glad to help.
Sincerely,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A fantastic hotel with a great location and friendly helpful staff. The rooms are generous, clean and relaxing. Huuuge TV for the room I was in and nice views. Will most definitely be staying here again and I certainly cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

After looking at reviews for several other hotel options, I decided to settle on the Le Meridien in Arlington, VA. Soon after making my reservation, I was contacted by a manager from the hotel regarding some concessions I had requested for my stay. The manager, Paul P., was extremely willing and helpful and kept in contact with me via email which I thought was very impressive. Upon my arrival, the exemplary service started from valet and all the hotel staff are extremely polite and helpful. The suite I had was very clean and luxurious. I must admit this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at and will continue to be a patron of this wonderful establishment - made so by the great employees who go out of their way to ensure a great stay. Kudos.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
3,216 helpful votes 3,216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Loved their design from outside to inside. I spent a couple of nights during my last visit to WDC, and compared to many other hotels where I have stayed before, it is way above in terms of friendliness, courtesy, large and well appointed/furnished/designed rooms, and wide and comfortable lounges at the 4th floor for either relax and/or work. Free wifi is available at lounges and lobby with excellent quality.

Amuse restaurant & bar were also well decorated and furnished offering a wide range of food and beverages for dinning and drinking. I loved their kitchen just in front of the tables that allows you to watch the chefs preparing your dishes. Their American breakfast buffet style was good enough and included in my rate.
Moving around was so easy as Rosslyn Metro Station is just 5 min walk from the property.
I definitely recommend this hotel for leisure and business.

Room Tip: "Higher floors facing the Potomac River have the greatest views"
See more room tips
Green Features: They run this 500 SPG points or USD 5 if you void the housekeeping service to contribute to the environment protection as linings and towels will not be washed, and cleaning materials would be saved as they do not make up your room
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

An absolutely wonderful hotel - great service, convenient location (less than five minute walk from the Rosslyn Metro station and 10 minutes from the edge of Georgetown). We've stayed here twice and will make this our go-to hotel for any travel in the Washington D.C. area. Rooms are large, well-organized and service is most responsive to any needs.

The in-hotel restaurant, Amuse, will meet your needs if you don't wish to dine outside the hotel, though Georgetown restaurants are just a walk away!

Room Tip: Any room will be great, though if you want the best view, ask to face the water; you will have airpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great hotel, even without the great discount thru groupon. Very trendy/fashionable, large rooms. Hotel parking is a bit akward and pricey ($25/nt) but was great base for touring DC. Front desk service was top notch. Complementary evening wine was great. Breakfast which was included in our rate was upto $16 a la carte and covered a continental (buffet on the weekend was great for same price) Great restaurant patio, but you cannot have breakfast out there. Metro is 5-10 min walk away. Red Bus tours pick up at Marriott which is 10 min walk. All around would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on high floor for potential views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.