We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel minutes from the metro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel minutes from the metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family stayed here for one night so my husband could attend a meeting in the building next door while my son and I checked out the sights. If we had to have paid for the room, we would not have stayed somewhere so expensive, so it was a treat. My favorite part was the spa tub in the room. I also like that instead of mini bottles of bath products, they have big bottles on the wall. Much less wasteful. We used the metro twice, and it was just a short walk. The bell service was great, but when we first arrived, no one was outside to greet us, do valet, or get our bags. The bed and couch were comfortable. There is an elliptical in the room which felt out of place. I would stay here again if I wasn't paying for it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Le Meridien Arlington. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future and we thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    120
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
87
25
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to DC for an incredible rate. Concierge James was so helpful on restaurant suggestions and how to use the Metro.
Room was quite a surprise for the bargain rate. Large sitting area, nice area for desk, huge bathroom. Minor drawbacks was supposed to king bed ...was queen. Shower is in tub, which is a jacuzzi and very challenging to get in/out of. Beautiful decor and cleanest feeling bedding ever. Just was puzzled by the elliptical machine in middle of room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Le Meridien Arlington. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded not only by our attentive staff, but also by our welcoming accommodations. Your suggestions are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend & I decided on a whim to leave New York one afternoon and drive down to DC. On the drive out of state we wondered where we could get a good hotel to stay in at such short notice. We checked Priceline & Lastminute. I can't remember which one we used exactly, but I do remember it was cheap. So we booked it within 4 hours of arriving because it was such a great deal. I was skeptical at what the place would like when we arrived but I need not have worried. It's a modern hotel that is stylish in it's own way. It seems perfect for business stays too. We were given a corner room high up that overlooked the Potomac. Room service was great and the food was delicious. We were given a late checkout which was great as we had traveled so far and wanted to relax after our late check-in the previous evening. Hotel staff were really friendly and accommodated us with whatever we needed.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room high up for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Le Meridien Arlington. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded not only by our attentive staff, but also by our welcoming accommodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very gracius staff, large and well-appointed room, different beverages in the lobby during the day to "speed you out and greet you in". Convenient to transport. Try the breakfast repes in the food truck at the park opposite the hotel. Nice terrace bar. Great view of Key Bridge and Georgetown at night. Calm and welcoming, especially coming in from the heat and busyness of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We do appreciate hearing that you fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Le Meridien Arlington, and that our convenient location worked out so well for you. Our Rosslyn location makes it easy for our guests to get the most out of their stay in Washington, DC and we are so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many attractions while here. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The "Le Meridien" in Arlington was neat and tidy. In particular we liked the modern furnishing and size of the room which was huge - so there was no problem storing the luggage at all. In addition to that air conditioning was available.
Because breakfast was not included we decided to go to a café nearby but if you like to have breakfast right there in the hotel it will be possible and reasonable as well. Neither Washington D.C. is very far from the "Le Meridien" nor the subway. Ticket counter are partly a little bit complicated and I would recommend buying a card which you can recharge instead of paying for every single ride if you visit Washington D.C. for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We always love hearing when every aspect of our guest’s experience is enjoyable at the Le Meridien. It is our goal to provide the most comfortable and exceptional stay for each of our guests, and it seems we’ve succeeded with yours. Our convenient location makes it so easy for our guests to explore the wonderful Georgetown area and beyond and we’re happy to hear you had the opportunity during your stay. Please come back and visit us soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My stay at the Le Meridien Arlington was enjoyable. The rooms were large and comfortable. Excellent bedding. The staff was personable and helpful. I really enjoyed the wine reception in the early evening. This hotel also caters to pets - which was nice since I had brought my 13 year old canine companion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We always love hearing when every aspect of our guest’s experience is enjoyable at the Le Meridien. It is our goal to provide the most comfortable and exceptional stay for each of our guests, and it seems we’ve succeeded with yours. Please come back and visit us soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Warm Regards!
Tee loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel hosted my best friend's wedding in May. I cannot express strongly enough how well they took care of the happy couple and all of the wedding guests during our stay. The attention to detail they afforded the bride and groom was incredible. There was one snafu the entire weekend, and management bent over backwards to make everything right.

Unfortunately, my husband had a medical issue during the stay (it had nothing to do with the hotel) and had to be hospitalized. Realizing he was ill, the hotel staff made trips to markets to pick up what he needed while he was still in the room. Room service was prompt every time we called, which was often. The reception workers greeted me and asked about my husband every time I walked through the lobby, and that was nice as I was 1200 miles from home.

The hotel is very near the subway. The dining room and lounge were very nicely decorated. And the wedding food definitely did not taste like banquet food. I was wholly impressed. The terrace wedding, with its background of the Potomac and Georgetown, dazzled me!

We spend the day getting ready in one of the suites (honeymoon? penthouse?) where we enjoyed a lovely lunch provided by the hotel and a beautiful view.

Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. We paid a special wedding guest rate, and the hotel management was kind enough to extend that rate for me for the duration of my stay. I cannot thank the Le Meridien Arlington enough for their courtesy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
It is always our goal to provide the utmost in care to our guests. Our priority is to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied. It’s always unfortunate when health issues arise during trips and finding a way to create a more comfortable experience for all of our guest. We look forward to seeing you all in near future. We will pass along your gracious comments to our team with much appreciation! We hope your health is well and will be visiting us soon. Thank you for your time in review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.