We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else but Le Meridien!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay anywhere else but Le Meridien!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been a regular visitor to this hotel since May 2012. Every visit is a positive experience! The front desk crew, Tee and James and Will are the best (hope I didn't forget anyone!)! If you want a room that is accommodating for business travel, look no further! Plenty of business- friendly amenities such as extra outlets on the desk in the room as well as a business center! If you are traveling for pleasure, you can't beat daily newspapers and hot coffee in the lobby. So don't stay anytwhere else when you come to Rosslyn!! This hotel rocks!!

Room Tip: This hotel has quiet rooms no matter what floor you are on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It is such a pleasure to hear from our extended stay guests. We often times only get to see our guests for a very short period of time, but when we have the opportunity to forge a lasting friendship with our guests, we are truly grateful. Thank you for taking the time to share your story of your stay at Le meridien. It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us for so long and we’re pleased that our staff made such a positive impact on you. We’re awaiting your next visit with us and we thank you for your gracious review.
Best regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    105
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
63
78
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is very contemporary. The main floor has a regular welcome reception around 5 and plenty of seating to encourage a communal gathering. The walk to the running trail and Georgetown is very reasonable as you are 2 minutes from the Francis Scott Key bridge. The hotel restaurant was ok, but the outside view and seating were with the visit.

The rooms are a good size for a major metro area. The staff were very helpful in providing us with directions to the train and suggesting places to dine. Most importantly, the rate was fantastic for D.C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We’re grateful that you’ve shared not only your appreciation of Le meridien but also gave great tips to other guests. The convenient location of our hotel can make for a really wonderful visit to Washington, DC and we’re glad to see you enjoyed yourself while here. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I travel a lot for my job and basically spend more time in this hotel than at my own home. I come to DC every week and always return to Le Meridien. The hotel is great - very chic design, beautiful view (get the river side), comfortable, clean, very convenient (metro is 5 minute walk, as is the Key Bridge to Georgetown).

What really makes the hotel great is the staff. They are unbelievably friendly and accommodating. Ever since I first started staying there they treated me like a VIP, and now that I spend so much time there the staff are practically like my extended family. They always greet me, ask me about my day, they even recognize my voice when I call for another reservation. It's that very personalized, very high quality service that sets this hotel apart for me. Even though it is difficult spending 4+ days a week away from my home, I've found I don't mind it nearly so much when I'm staying at this hotel and dealing with awesome people like Tee, Will, James, and many others.....

Room Tip: Ask for the river side of the hotel (the even numbered rooms) for a great view of the Potomac and Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We’re delighted to hear that your experience at Le Meridien has inspired you to stay with us each time you visit Washington DC. Our convenient location makes it so easy for our guests to make the most out of their visits and we’re thrilled that you have found it advantageous to yours.Feedback such as yours is a great compliment and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and appreciation for our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again and we thank you for your kind words for our staff and dining options.

WarmRegards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen Co., New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for a Sunday night with my 12 y.o. son on the tail end of a long road trip. Booked through Hipmunk and received an almost unbelievably reasonable price, even taking into account the charge for valet parking. The hotel is located on floors 4-11 of a condominium high-rise and the ground floor entrance is shared with the building residents. After a slow start (the doorman seemed engrossed in a conversation with a limo driver), I must say that the staff was very friendly and helpful, answering all my questions, providing advice on the Metro, et al.

The hotel is just 1.5 blocks from the Rosslyn metro station in downtown Arlington, which is incredibly convenient for hopping into D.C. and is a just a short drive from Arlington National Cemetery, The Pentagon and D.C. proper. Our 8th floor double queen room was unspectacular, but certainly functional and the beds comfortable. Due to brevity of our stay, we did not use many of the facilities, but there is an on-site restaurant/lounge and a fitness center. The lobby areas (both at the entrance and on the 4th floor) are very attractive and open, with complementary coffee and newspapers, although in-room wi-fi is about $10.00 per day, which was a minor annoyance.

In all, however, for the price, amenities, service and location, this hotel was an incredible value and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the convenient location of the Le Meridien arlington. While we’re very happy to learn that you were able to explore the area a bit and that your stay was made enjoyable by the services interactions you had with our staff. We always want our guests to be happy, and hearing what your needs are will help us to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Le Meridien
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nicely positioned for those business people and families who are headed to DC - but dont want to stay downtown. The hotel is beautifully appointed - and the staff extremely attentive. The metro is just one block away which gives you access to all of the attractions.
Coveniently located - there are restaurants and shops nearby that provide a lot of options for food outside the hotel. You can also walk just across the bridge to Georgetown.

Room Tip: If you have the option - stay on the Starwood Preferred Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We’re grateful that you’ve shared not only your appreciation of The Le Meridien but also gave great tips to other guests. The convenient location of our hotel can make for a really wonderful visit to Washington, DC and we’re glad to see you enjoyed yourself while here. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Warm Regards!
Tee loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel lobby features Art Deco-detailed marble floors and a paneled ceiling with inlaid brass medallions and crystal chandeliers. A business center houses 2 computer stations and offers photocopy and fax services for a fee.A coffee bar offers beverages and pastries. A total of 16,000 square feet of function space accommodates up to 600+ people. Wireless Internet access is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a free city tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for this kind and detailed review and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Le Meridien.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with my family (2 kids under 10). Awesome experience. Clean, close to Metro and great restaurants nearby. Can't say enough about the concierge, Bill. Treated all of us, but especially the kids, like royalty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We’re delighted to hear that our staff conveys their enjoyment and love of their jobs through the service they provide for our guests. Your kind acknowledgement of their efforts is sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with them.and we look forward to having you stay at Le Meridien in the future.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.