We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vac” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Summer Vac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel lobby features Art Deco-detailed marble floors and a paneled ceiling with inlaid brass medallions and crystal chandeliers. A business center houses 2 computer stations and offers photocopy and fax services for a fee.A coffee bar offers beverages and pastries. A total of 16,000 square feet of function space accommodates up to 600+ people. Wireless Internet access is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a free city tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for this kind and detailed review and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Le Meridien.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    102
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
62
76
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with my family (2 kids under 10). Awesome experience. Clean, close to Metro and great restaurants nearby. Can't say enough about the concierge, Bill. Treated all of us, but especially the kids, like royalty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We’re delighted to hear that our staff conveys their enjoyment and love of their jobs through the service they provide for our guests. Your kind acknowledgement of their efforts is sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with them.and we look forward to having you stay at Le Meridien in the future.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here on business for the week at the end of July 13. Very close to Rosslyn Metro so easy to get round the City, and just a short walk over the bridge to Georgetown with its many bars and restaurants. There's also a nice outside seating area on the 4th floor with views towards Washington.
Staff very pleasant and service good. Would recommend to anyone staying on business / holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the convenient location of the Le Meridien arlington. While we’re very happy to learn that you were able to explore the area a bit and that your stay was made enjoyable by the services interactions you had with our staff. We always want our guests to be happy, and hearing what your needs are will help us to achieve that goal. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Le Meridien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

i was a bit leery about staying here, given the complaint about "adeel". however, the place and price were right so i gave it a try. i'm glad i did.

oddly, "adeel" was the front desk staffer who checked us in. neither of us detected even the slightest problem.

just before that, we'd chosen to self-park rather than use the valet service. then we'd gotten somewhat lost in the underground garage. one of the valets could not have been kinder, directing us to a space that would be convenient, walking us up through the maze to the first floor.

the bartender, too, was a cheerful sort who served us well.

other than being inside the beltway, we have no complaints at all about the hotel or its staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We’re delighted to hear that our staff conveys their enjoyment and love of their jobs through the service they provide for our guests. Your kind acknowledgement of their efforts is sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with them. We do apologize that your experience was dampened a bit by one negative encounter and we will investigate as to why this happened. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to having you stay at Le Meridien in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had a bachelorette party in D.C. and this wasn't too far so my friends and I decided to stay here. It was very well priced and definitely worth every penny and then some. The room was nice and spacious and very modern. The check in was effortless and the view from the room was immaculate. We left out to go party and had to pay $10 for the hour we were parked, but no biggie. When we returned close to 3 am, valet was there to park the car for us, even helped get some of the stuff out of the car that we needed to take in. The beds were so comfortable we fell asleep instantly. My 4 hours of sleep really felt like 8, we woke up feeling very refreshed and ready to hit the town the next morning. Upon checking out, they confirmed that I would be receiving my points (I'm a starwood preferred guest) in a few short days and assured that my stay up to standards. I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are absolutely thrilled by the positive impression you have taken the time to express. When a client recognizes and appreciates our commitment to an event’s success, it is truly a rewarding feeling. I have taken the liberty of sharing your wonderful feedback with all involved, and am certain it will make everyone’s day. We’re very much looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Tee Loofa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are large and the furnishings are of high quality. Although our room was located near the elevator, there was very little noise. The view was awesome! James checked us in and immediately made us feel welcomed. Later on, I realized that I had forgotten to pack a tie for the funeral we were attending and Tee, at the front desk, helped me find an appropriate one. We had breakfast the next morning and the food was exceptional. This is a luxury hotel for a reasonable price. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We love hearing that your needs were fully met while staying at Le Meridien. Our staff works very hard to provide the utmost in customer service and exceptional care to our guests and it makes us happy to be able to share reviews such as yours with them. Thank you for your helpful suggestions and for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to greeting you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Nido, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rosslyn just doesn't have that much to offer unless you want quick access to the Metro or have some meetings close by. After dark everything shuts down and gets eerily quiet. The hotel and the rooms however are very nice, and well appointed. I would have willing given up a little room space to have a bit more bathroom, but the bathroom was still very nice.

The customer service needs an upgrade. The guys upfront were overly (maybe inappropriately) friendly, and then when it came time to retrieve my bags from storage I had to hunt down help.

Overall though, I think a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.