We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in an under-glamorous location with some gaps in service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monte Nido, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in an under-glamorous location with some gaps in service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rosslyn just doesn't have that much to offer unless you want quick access to the Metro or have some meetings close by. After dark everything shuts down and gets eerily quiet. The hotel and the rooms however are very nice, and well appointed. I would have willing given up a little room space to have a bit more bathroom, but the bathroom was still very nice.

The customer service needs an upgrade. The guys upfront were overly (maybe inappropriately) friendly, and then when it came time to retrieve my bags from storage I had to hunt down help.

Overall though, I think a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    109
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
66
80
21
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Prior to our stay at Le Meridien Arlington, I contacted the hotel directly to get a feel for what to expect and the services the hotel offered. The representative that I spoke with at that time painted a very attractive and inviting picture of this location. However, that painting could not have been further from the truth. I can’t begin to articulate how disappointed and how disgusted we were with Le Meridien Arlington from beginning to end. To say the least, dealing with Adeel was a nightmare. It is very apparent that there is a lack of professional management at Le Meridien Arlington. Le Meridien deserves 1 star for its countless failures. Although rooms are clean and inviting, Le Meridien Arlington fails miserably in customer service. The first thing this hotel should do is fire Adeel. Typically, I would not suggest an employee lose their job but Adeel was our worst nightmare and never offered an apology for his mistakes, lack of knowledge, lack of customer service and rudeness. Claimed he did not have access to corporate. Dismissed us to help other customers when he had not resolved our issues that he created.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing stay that you have described. We are certainly most concerned to read about your experience and disheartened that you were not able to leave here fully satisfied. We do take it to heart when we are unable to meet or exceed any of our guest’s expectations and we will be sure to review your comments with our staff. Thank you for reaching out to us and we would hope to be able to fully impress you with another stay in the future.
Best Regards!
Tee Loofa
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked two rooms at the Meridien and Mr. Tee Loofah at the front desk gave us outstanding service! He was so nice as to give us wonderful rooms, even upgrading my parents room to a suite! Our room was 2 queen beds and the room was a great size, wasn't cramped! By far the biggest room I've seen at a hotel. The suite was great too, had a jacuzzi tub and even an exercise machine. Every morning there was a complimentary coffee bar which is great and also there was a flavored water tub 24/7. I would definitely visit this hotel again. We were visiting Washington DC and this hotel was so close, just a bridge cross away, so convenient!

Best regards to Tee Loofah for his amazing welcoming of us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We love hearing that your needs were fully met while staying at the Le Meridien. Our staff works very hard to provide the utmost in customer service and exceptional care to our guests and it makes us happy to be able to share reviews such as yours with them. We look forward to greeting you in the future!
Best regards!
Tee Loofa
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Le Meridien. In town for a concert and sightseeing. Five minute walk to the Rosslyn Metro station. Walked across the Key Bridge into Georgetown for dinner - about a 15 minute walk. There is a CVS about 2 blocks away. McD's, Starbucks, Quizno's, across the street. We used the valet parking ($18/day) and used the Metro to go everywhere. Very nice surroundings and would definitely return. FYI - check-in is on the 4th floor. Hotel staff was very attentive and courteous.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are 4th floor or higher. Ours was on ninth floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We’re grateful that you’ve shared not only your appreciation of The Le Meridien but also gave great tips to other guests. The convenient location of our hotel can make for a really wonderful visit to Washington, DC and we’re glad to see you enjoyed yourself while here. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards!
Tee Loofa
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

i was visiting dc and decided to stay at this hotel location wise and rate wise no doubt it was great, rooms were clean housekeeping staff was very professional and courteous. i wish the wifi and parking was free but anyways thats not a big deal but it would have been a plus point. some of the front desk staff was helpful Tee was very exceptional and provided good service going above and beyond to make us feel at home and welcome. i would suggest anyone traveling to dc to stay in this hotel and you will not regret it .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
It makes us very happy to learn that the interactions with our staff added such enjoyment to your stay at Le meridien. Our staff strives to accommodate our guests at every turn and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will make their day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and thank you for your great review.
Best Regards!
Tee Loofa
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in July and had a very bad experience on check in . This message is for the general manager. I tried to see you, but I didn't get the chance to do so. I just wanted to let you know that one of your employees Mr. ADEEL, showed a really rude and disrespectful behavior towards me and my wife. When I went to park my car, Mr. Adeel wouldn't let my wife check-in even though we had the same last name, which was a discomfort to us, and unprofessional on his behalf. He made my wife wait in the lobby for a long time until I came back. And when I came back, he handed me the keys to our room and didnt show any regrets for his rude behavior. He made us feel as if we were staying at the hotel for free

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
It is unfortunate to read that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and we would like to extend our apologies for any issues that made your experience less than impeccable. We will definitely inform about that issue to the appropriate department and they will definitely going to resolve it. We would hope to be able to welcome you back for the excellent stay that you deserve. Thank you for your review.
Best Regards!
Tee Loofa
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Booked this last minute for a quick trip in to the city. It is very easy to find. Parking overnight was $10. The hotel is really quiet and very private. You check in and never really have to see anyone again! The room was clean and comfortable with a good (and also clean) shower. I have to say that there was a dirty tissue under the bed and some milk left in the fridge...kind of gross, but everything else was pretty perfect. It's dog friendly. There's no extra charge for pets and there's a cute little dish of dog food and water in the lobby right when you walk in. If you're looking for somewhere in the city, I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Bring your dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.