We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Handy. Very Comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Handy. Very Comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed for a week and found the hotel to be very comfortable. Little things like the availability of coffee in the lobby in the morning and the choice of newspapers as well as the staff's commitment to helping out and just being cheerful and friendly made the time away from home less painful. The proximity of the Rosslyn Metro stop, a CVS and Safeway also were helpful. Georgetown's fine dining and shopping is just a walk across the Key Bridge away and the paretically adjacent Roosevelt Island is a great place for a morning run/walk. Only warning: if your room has a door to an adjoining room and your neighbors are noisy as mine were on some days you will want to have earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear family019,

Thank you so much for staying with us! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please see us again soon.


Thank you,

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    117
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
68
85
25
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and we found it to be close to everything we needed. The metro is steps away from the property. We had several parks to walk our dog and plenty of restaurant choices. It was a little disconcerting to go in the front door and there was only a bell stand, the lobby was an elevator ride directly to the 4th floor lobby. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff made us feel very much at home and were very accommodating! All in all, it was a fantastic two night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Georgetown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Joe M,

Thank you so much for the feedback! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your two night visit at the Le Meridien Arlington. Thank you so much for your business and visit us again soon.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've always enjoyed Méridien hotels around the world and was happy to stay in one in the Washington, DC area. The lobby gives the appearance of luxury and the room is actually fairly nice. BUT... the bathroom was really bad. Instead of a sink there was a little washstand that one usually finds in powder rooms. This is really unacceptable, particularly as there was room for a normal sink. And the faucet was loose and seemed ready to fall off. Washing and shaving meant water was splattered all over. Then, at night and in the morning the bathroom was freezing. The heat didn't reach into the bathroom and most of the bathroom wall was in fact a tremendous window which let in the very cold air from the outside. Very uncomfortable.
The maids, doormen, restaurant staff were all exceedingly polite, nice and went out of their way. However, the staff at the reception seemed indifferent.
Internet was excellent.
For some reason the hotel's website makes no mention of their gym so I assumed there was none and didn't bring gym clothes. However, there is a gym.
Rosslyn, where the hotel is situated, is a complete desert in terms of restaurants or even cafes. However, it's easy to cross the bridge into Georgetown (about a 15 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel is also close to the metro, which is very convenient.

Room Tip: I think there are rooms with beautiful views of the city, but mine wasn't. You might request on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Bagherailcane,

Thank you so much for providing us your feedback! Sorry we meet your expectations, please contact next time you book your reservation and I'll be more than happy to make it up to you.
Thank you so much for your loyalty, I hope to see you back.


Thank you,


Allan
allan.bella@lemeridienarlington.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missiori
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was the first time I’ve stayed at Le Meridian, but I’ve been traveling to Washington, DC for the past ten years. It was a little difficult to find at first but that’s part of its charm. This is a small hotel as compared to your typical Embassy Suites or Renaissance. Due to its size you get to really know the staff.As soon you walk in any hotel you will judge the hotel from the front desk staff.In Le meridien as soon we walk in Bell man was standing at the front. he greet us and help us to park the valet our car and bring the luggage in the main lobby (4Th Floor), The main lobby is on the 4th floor, I am really impressed with thei Concept. As soon we step on 4th floor front desk associate greet with smile, and Start checking in If i am not wrong his name is TEE, he very energetic and very professional and give us all the information. We booked actually 1 king but with kids i request him to change 2 beds he changed it right away. He is awesome guy.
In addition, the rooms were clean and relaxing, we had a beautiful view of Gerogetown,The hotel has a beautiful 'posh' feel and smells wonderful from the time you enter the door.
Overall, I can't say enough about our delightful stay at Le Merdien. Even on the day we were leaving, the door attendant gave us much easier directions to access the highway than my GPS or Mapquest directions. Again, from start to finish this was an ideal hotel for our DC vacation, making it a great trip!

Room Tip: Rooms on the River View and Ask TEE for any help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Patrick M,

We are thrilled to received your feedback, happy to know that you enjoyed your visit at the Le Meridien Arlington. Thank you for your feedback, please visit us again soon.


Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I arrived in the hotel early than check in time i knew check in time is 3pm but i was shocked when he told me he can check me in even before noon his name is ADEEL he checked me in he called cab for me because i was going for meating he was so nice very professional front desk agent hotel was bz when next day i came down for check out ADEEL was there he was working by him self he was helping guest with smile very nice hotel clean no distrubness good location hotel is manged very well keep it up thank you again ADEEL and the rest of team

Room Tip: any where in the bulding you choose the room you wont be dispointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Shaistry D,

Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad that we were able to accommodate your early check in request and Adeel exceeded your expectations.

Please come and visit us again soon.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When i arrived at this hotel, i already felt the environmental change. I felt good and so did my friends who i came with. We were served very passionately by Tee. He's a wonderful recipient. He greeted us with a smile and gave us the best service i have experienced in any other hotels. The guy can make you laugh. The hotel stay was amazing. Tee helped us with everything from check-in to check-out. We stayed at this hotel for two nights and felt as if we werent too far from home. This place is amazing. I can't describe it any better. Much recommended for every visitor visiting the area. You will no doubt have a wonderful stay.!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Randy S,

Glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and Tee was able to provide you with exemptional service. Thank you for your business and visit us again soon.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I would like to share the experience I had on my trip. I went to dc to attend a wedding I choose to stay at tge the le Meridian arlington consideringvtge great location snd it was close to ny cousin s house who was getting married anyways as I said the location it self was great the hotel was awesome clean , and it didnt smell awkward as others hotels that I stayed in. The guys at front desk who checked me in was great I think his name was tee im sorry if I spell it wrong buy ya again Tee was outstanding he was very professional and helpful it was nice to see that the staff realky do care about their guest .our checkout was smooth but not warm as our check in . I would surely recommend this hotel for dc traveller's and if you guys got there lookvfor tee im sure he will make your stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear G2014,

Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad that Tee was able to provide you with excemptional service. So sorry we did not meet your check out expectation. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#18 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.