We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

As a former Kimpton hotel, Le Meridien has maintained the pet-friendly status that they had before. No deposits and no weight limits. This was great because we were in town for a wedding and needed to bring our two large dogs. The hotel's lobby is several floors up and then the elevators are split between the hotel and condominiums. The rooms are upscale - stylish, upscale, simple and comfortable. There are parks close by to walk dogs. I recommend this place, even if you don't have a dog.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    144
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
80
100
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

WOW! I cannot say enough about the EXCEPTIONAL service we received during our 3 night stay at Le Meridien in Arlington. Our suite was beautiful (fabulous tub, great shower, wonderful layout, super clean). The hotel is only a block away from The Metro and a quick ride by taxi or limo into DC. Those would have made it a great trip - but the exceptional service made the stay one of our best trips ever. The staff was friendly, outgoing, helpful and caring - - from the staff at the front desk, to housekeeping to bell services. No one was too busy to answer questions and go the extra mile (and traveling with a 12 year old on this trip presented some special needs for us!). A special thank you to Bill who went out of his way to make sure our trip was the best it could be.... for going all the way to the bottom level of the parking garage to retrieve our luggage when we arrived before check-in, for securing our transportation for us several times, for answering our multitude of questions and even helping me find a local McDonalds when my 12 year old tired of "hotel food" (which was GREAT)... THANK YOU!!! This is a fabulous hotel with the best staff. When we come back to DC in the fall - it is a GIVEN that we will stay at Le Meridien in Arlington! Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in a suite with a FABULOUS large tub and separate shower. A great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Le Meridien Hotel in Arlington, VA and it was a great experience. The entire staff was accomodating and professional and made us feel welcomed. In addition, the rooms were clean and relaxing, we had a beautiful view of Gerogetown, plus the wine hour and eco option for a $10 breakfast voucher were awesome. I even got a little ill and and an executiev town car with a very nice and curtious driver was available to take me to CVS to pick up my prescription. This is a very nice hotel located in such a prime location of the rail system, dining, shopping etc. Whenever I'm in town I wil always stay at the Le Meridian and recommend that others visiting the area do the same.

Room Tip: request a view of Georgetown
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is close to Georgetown, a good 10 to 15 minute walk the bridge and you will be in Georgetown area. The hotel lighting is very relaxing, the lobby, the hallways and the room has a very calm feel. The room is very clean, spot free! very friendly staff at the front desk.
The area before the restaurant entrance is great space to just sit, read and relax (especially right by the fireplace).
I have stayed in hotels where it was very busy and the lobby would be so crowded that it felt like a market place, however here at the Le Meridein, regardless of how busy the hotel is, the feel of warmth, calmness and relaxation is always there amidst the crowd.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

As a starwood gold I am very happy this hotel has re-branded.

We had two rooms for 3 nights. Rooms nice amenities and good quality beds. Do not have a pet and the thing was that when this was Kimpton they had pet beds in each room, something I felt should only be delivered to rooms with a pet. I do not know what there policy on pets would be now.

Really liked the location of the hotel and that there were many casual dining options in area including the Chop't salad restaurant that had great variety and excellent quality. Discovered this chain here and have visited them in New York now as well.

The valet parking was promt and efficient and not outragious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear madflyer,


Thank you so much for your time sharing your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found us as your second home while here in our Nation's Capital. We do accommodate our furry friends (cats/dog 40 pounds and below), we also provide beds and bowls for them.
Thank you again for visiting us, please see us again soon.


Thank you,

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Le Meridien in Arlington does a good job as an understated and modern hotel. It shares the building with a condominium, whose residents also use the hotel's gym - and parking. The rooms are small in the hotel, but well done. The bathroom was adequate, but not finished as nicely as the rest of the room (small cosmetic details such as cheap looking tile). Rooms are quiet and the staff is professional. The parking garage is also used by the condo and apparently also for monthly parkers working in the area. As the lot was full when I came back during an afternoon I had to valet park, which is more expensive. Also, while having a nice gym for a hotel no towels were offered - which raises some ick factor on the equipment. Overall, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamihara, Japan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was upgraded to a suite once and it was amazing - I wish I was able to take advantage of the HUGE jacuzzi at the time. But even the regular rooms are great. Nicely designed and great views of Georgetown and the Potomac. Breakfast is just right. There are plenty of places to eat in Rosslyn/Courthouse area nearby and Georgetown is just a hop across the bridge. Plenty of places to park later at night and easy access to major highways as well as the Rosslyn Metro. Make sure you check out Chopt - I am sold on those salad creations joints! There was one night where I was awakened by loud voices coming from the vent in the bathroom - must've been from an adjoining room. Didn't last long, and not that big a deal. Front desk is very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#37 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.