We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for a conference...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Arlington to your Saves list
Le Meridien Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plainfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for a conference...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here for a conference at George Mason School of Law. It was absolutely wonderful, I have no complaints at all. Clean, upscale hotel. Comfortable beds. Nice staff. About three blocks away is the Iwo Jima memorial and a park overlooking the Washington Monument. It was a nice little surprise. There are places to eat within walking distance and a metro stop nearby. A great hotel for business travelers or couples.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Ms. Lisa W,

Thank you so much for the feedback! Glad to hear you had a successful conference at the Le Meridien Arlington and enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.
Thank you so much for your business.


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    120
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
87
25
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I was here for a meeting and would come back again for pleasure visit. The hotel is located within a very short (<3 min) walk from the Rossyln metro. My room had an awesome view of Georgetown/Key Bridge and the river...ask for that view. The rooms had comfy beds,flat screen TVs, and DVD players. Staff is very friendly, helpful. One colleague said it best, it doesn't feel like a hotel...more like an upscale apartment building...at check in on the 4th floor, you walk into the living room with fireplaces, couches...definitely a place to meet with friends. There is a nice restaurant/bar (Amuse) and if you "go green" you can get a $10 coupon. There is a wine happy hour every evening. Another plus is the free wi-fi...usually places like this charge for this service. There is also a good breakfast buffet but folks here on business, it opens up later than we would hope (after 8am)

Only down side was something that happened that wasn't the hotel's fault...a rowdy bride to be was my next door neighbor the first night and got locked out of her room...her banging to wake up her bridesmaids didn't wake them up, just me. Since I was going to be there the next night as well and they had resumed their merriment when they emerged from their comas, I asked to be moved and was upgraded to a wonderful suite, again overlooking Georgetown.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the potomoc...if you are a Starwoods Preferred, you can get a room on the 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Pharmacyfrau,

Thank you so much for a great review, very glad to know that you had a great time and we esceeded your expectations at the Le Meridien Arlington.
Please visit us again soon. Thank you for your business.

Thank you,

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have stayed at this place a few times and always had a good experience. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the Rosslyn Metro station. The rooms are beautiful. We always enjoy the wine reception in the evening. During out last stay, Mohammed at the front desk was warm, funny, and very helpful. We enjoyed our last stay here and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear pmsocc17,

Thank you so much for your feedback, happy to know that Mohammad exceeded your expectations and enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Arlington. Please visit us again soon.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful visit. All the staff we met were polite and helpful. Mo on the front desk was friendly and so helpful. He suggested a walk to Georgetown which was great. Loved looking at the shops and houses. We look forward to a return visit soon.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very nice hotel and courteous Staff. Stayed two nights for a Wedding in Leesburg. Will stay again. Mo at the front desk was the best! Thanks for your help Mo! Arlington is the cleanest city I have ever seen. No pool, but you can walk across the bridge to George Town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear SgtGrnt0311,

Thank you so much for the feedback. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Mohammad at the desk exceeded your expectations. Please visit Le Meridien Arlington again in the near future.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was totally impressed by ever staff person at Le Meridien. We arrived late - near midnight - but someone was there to tell us where and how to park, the folks at reception were friendly and kind, they found maps and seemed to really care that we enjoyed our stay. And later, when I couldn't find my rental car, several of the folks in the parking garage helped me track it down.

On top of that - the room was great, and the location was perfect - a nice walk across the bridge to Georgetown!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Patrick S,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Arlington and the staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the feedback and please visit us again soon.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was my second experience staying with the Le Meridien chain. My first was a few years ago at their hotel in San Francisco. The Arlington hotel fits well into the feel of the brand, and I'd definitely stay at this or another Le Meridien location in the future.

We arrived Friday evening, and found it easy to find the hotel, park, and get to our room. The hotel has a street level lobby, where you enter an elevator to go up about four floors to where the main public areas of the hotel are, including the check-in/front desk. All of the areas of the hotel are decorated in modern, muted earth tones, with splashes of vivid color throughout. It feels very sleek and upscale, let inviting and relaxing. I think the decor at their hotels is perfect for adults without children or business travelers.

The staff were friendly and helpful, giving very informed answers about a few questions we had. Our room was a few few floors up, and had a view of a narrow, inaccessible, outdoor terrace. I liked that the windows were large and ran the width of the room. It was a cozy sized room, and had contemporary furnishings and lamps. The playful pattern of the carpet was a nice compliment to the muted tones of the walls, trim, and bedding. I noticed several people complained the 32" tv wasn't large enough, but I think it's fine for the size of the room. I'm not the kind of person to watch tv much in a hotel room anyway. The bathroom was also pleasing, with subway tile in the shower and marble flooring. I particularly liked the mirror over the sink which was backlit. These are details you find when you move up to a 4-star hotel, and make it feel special.

The location is excellent, as it's a 10-15 minute walk (a very nice walk!) across the Key Bridge to Georgetown. The Rosslyn Metro stop is just 2-3 minutes from the front door of the hotel too. There isn't really any reason to move the car while you're staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.